TUOMAS HOLOPAINEN – Video Interview ‘The Life and Times of Scrooge’


NIGHTWISH keyboardist and songwriter Tuomas Holopainen spent most of 2013 writing and producing his solo album, The Life And Times Of Scrooge. The album is based on the Don Rosa illustrated book The Life And Times Of Scrooge McDuck and will be released on April, 14th via Nuclear Blast.
Tuomas has been updating fans on the making of his new solo album and the fourth video interview featuring the Nightwish front man is now online: http://youtu.be/5VKgkFGSoEY

Watch the first trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7OCA96KBM3E

Watch the second trailer: http://youtu.be/DAi903SiJ-Y

Watch the third trailer: http://youtu.be/Qm-lXHTw0DM

The digital single of A Lifetime of Adventure was released recently and features vocals by Finnish singer Johanna Kurkela. The guitars were played by Finnish Jazz musician Mikko Iivanainen.

Order the single on CD, vinyl or digitally, below:
CD and vinyl: http://bit.ly/1kYuvQh
iTunes: http://georiot.co/TuomasLivetime

Watch the official video for A Lifetime of Adventure: http://youtu.be/JWwSVOo5K_k

Tuomas commented on the video:

“The director Ville Lipiäinen and me went through some options of how to approach the video and soon agreed to shoot a sort of ‘making of’ clip of the song. The idea of someone dressing up as Scrooge McDuck and then filming him digging gold and riding an emu on an Australian desert felt just a tad corny. Ville then followed us to London’s Angel Studios and later Petrax Studios to film some shots from the orchestra, vocal, guitar and piano sessions.

The hero of the video is Don Rosa himself. His presence and facial expressions always put a big smile on my face. I hope you’ll enjoy this adventure as much as we did!”

The Life and Times of Scrooge

The Life And Times Of Scrooge track list:

01. Glasgow 1877
02. Into The West
03. Duel & Cloudscapes
04. Dreamtime
05. Cold Heart Of The Klondike
06. The Last Sled
07. Goodbye, Papa
08. To Be Rich
09. A Lifetime Of Adventure
10. Go Slowly Now, Sands Of Time
11. A Lifetime Of Adventure (alternative version)


You can pre-order your copy of ‘The Life and Times of Scrooge’ below:
CD – http://smarturl.it/HOLOPAINEN-SCROOGE
Digital single on iTunes – http://georiot.co/TuomasLivetime