MADBALL – NYHC legends reveal official video for ‘Born Strong’!

NYHC legends MADBALL have premiered the official video for their new track ‘Born Strong’ online. The track and video features Candace Puopolo (WALLS OF JERICHO) on guest vocals and can be viewed over on YouTube:

The track is taken from the band’s forthcoming album Hardcore Lives, which is set for released on June 30, 2014 via Nuclear Blast. The album was tracked & engineered by famed UNEARTH guitarist Ken Susi and mixed & mastered by long time collaborator Zeuss (HATEBREEDAGNOSTIC FRONTSOULFLY, TERROR, WHITECHAPEL…). Official promo photos were taken by LAMB OF GOD‘s very own Randall D. Blythe.

Iconic frontman Freddy Cricien explains the album title as follows:

I shouted ‘Hardcore Lives’ on MADBALL’s first release, Ball Of Destruction – I was twelve then. It wasn’t pre planned or written down… it was an ad-lib that I just threw out there and we kept it!

Back then there was no choice really, not the way we were recording – two track live at Don Fury’s… NYHC style! I feel the sentiment behind the expression still holds true today, maybe even more so. Hence the reason we finally chose to use it as a title. Sure, it’s about waving the flag for our genre/culture, etc. – I’ve always felt that “we as a scene” had to scream just a lil louder… to be heard!

That said, Hardcore Lives at least to us, is not just about a cool ‘catchphrase’ – it’s about that rebellious spirit that doesn’t give in…in life, music, whatever.

It’s about growing, evolving, and maintaining your integrity in the process. It’s about family, overcoming adversity, and respect. All the things that matter inside and outside of the music realm. It’s for everyone and anyone with an open mind and heart.”


Hardcore Lives will be available as limited edition digipak and on vinyl, both including two additional bonus tracks: ‘The Beast’ which also appeared on 2012’s EP Rebellion and ‘Spit On Your Grave’ from 1994’s landmark release Set It Off – both tracks have been exclusively re-recorded for the inclusion on Hardcore Lives.

Hardcore Lives track list:
01. Intro
02. Hardcore Lives
03. The Balance
04. Doc Marten Stomp
05. DNA
06. True School feat. Scott Vogel / TERROR
07. The Here And Now
08. Nothing To Me
09. My Armor feat. Toby Morse / H20
10. Beacon Of Light
11. Born Strong feat. Candace Puopolo / WALLS OF JERICHO
12. Spirit
13. Mi Palabra
14. NBNC
15. For The Judged
16. The Beast
17. Spit On Your Grave 2014

Pre-order Hardcore Lives an interview with the guys discussing the band’s history and ‘recapturing their era’ on the forthcoming album ‘Hardcore Lives’

Watch an interview with the guys discussing the band’s history and ‘recapturing their era’ on the forthcoming album ‘Hardcore Lives’

In studio video report:

Official ‘DNA’ lyric video:

Freddy Cricien – Vocals
Hoya Roc – Bass
Mitts – Guitars
Mike Justian – Drums