Threshold release trailers for new album ‘For The Journey’

British progressive metal stalwarts THRESHOLD are set to release their forthcoming album ‘For The Journey’ on the 22nd of September and in anticipation of the new album, the band have been revealing a series of trailers documenting the making of and recording.


Karl Groom has showed fans around his studio where the album was recorded and today sees the release of the first track by track trailer, featuring Damian Wilson and Richard West. Learn how the band came up with the music and lyrics for the tracks Watchtower on the Moon, Unforgiven, The Box and Turned to Dust, here.

Album trailer #1: Watch as Guitarist and Producer Karl Groom walks you through Thin Ice Studios and chats about the guitars used on the new album.

Album Trailer #2:Karl Groom discussing the amps and gear used.


For The Journey is the successor to the band’s 2012 release March Of Progress and was produced by guitarist Karl Groom and Richard West at Thin Ice Studios in England. The album was mastered by Mika Jussila (THERION, AMORPHIS) at Finnvox in Finland and will be released on September 22, 2014 via Nuclear Blast.

The new album also marks the band’s second release featuring vocalist Damian Wilson since his departure from the band in 1997. In a recent interview with Prog Magazine, Damian spoke about the band’s relationship and how easy it was recording the new album: “I think it’s just the fact that we’ve become really good friends and it’s the companionship in the band. We seem to care a lot about each other and we’ve become really close. So we thoroughly enjoy making music together”.
For The Journey CD track list:

1. Watchtower on the Moon
2. Unforgiven
3. The Box
4. Turned to Dust
5. Lost in your Memory
6. Autumn Red
7. The Mystery Show
8. Siren Sky
Bonus tracks:
9. I Wish I Could – available on the digipack, vinyl and download versions
10. Lost in your Memory (Acoustic Version) – available on the vinyl and download versions

Pre-order your copy of the band’s new album on CD:
Digipack version inc. bonus tracks – signed insert –

For The Journey Vinyl track list:

Side A
1. Watchtower On The Moon
2. The Box
Side B
1. Unforgiven
2. Turned To Dust
3. Lost In Your Memory
Side C
1. Autumn Red
2. The Mystery Show
3. Siren Sky
Side D (Bonus):
1. I Wish I Could
2. Lost In Your Memory (acoustic)

Pre-order ‘For The Journey’ on Limited Edition Blue Double vinyl
Pre-order ‘For The Journey’ on Black Double Vinyl
Pre-order ‘For The Journey’ on Black Vinyl from to receive a hand signed insert with the album:

The band will be performing at O2 Islington Academy in London on Thursday 20th November and The Live Rooms in Chester on Friday 21st November. Buy tickets:​