Debut EP by iLLacrimo available from 26th Jan – get a sneaky preview here!

On January 26th 2015 iLLacrimo, the debut EP by the hard rock band with the same name will be released on Resisto label.

After lives full of different experiences, two young minds meet again in a moor between fog and melancholy near Milano! Davide-Kristof (son of Janos Acs, an important Hungarian Conductor) and Federica Sara have collaborated to create a project of European sounds, enfused with traditional Italian melody. The result is the perfect combination of iLLacrimo. It’s the beginning of a collaboration with Matteo Cifelli for the recording of their first self-titled EP, mixed at the Fastermaster studio in London under his supervision.


The EP shows the group’s main influences (Lacuna Coil, Evanescence) without copying any styles and following its own and interesting creative process. The most impressive feature is the voice of Federica Sara, the trademark of iLLacrimo’s sound, fused with Davide-Kristof’s guitars. The video of Chains In The Cold was shot by Matteo Cataldo(MTV Italy).

1.       Burning Fields
2.       1000 Reasons to?
3.       Chains in the Cold
4.       No Longer
5.       Non Credi

Band line-up:
Federica Sara Falletta (singer)
Davide Kristof Acs (lead guitarist)
Raffaele Lamorte (keyboards)
Dario Vanoli (bass)
Alessandro Napolitano (drums)


Check out the bands Facebook for details of how to buy the EP