French occult rockers Akasava have a wealth of information to spread about their exciting upcoming EP Strange Aeons. The band hit the studio last week to begin the recording procedure, and according to frontman Louis Hauguel, “that was one epic day, we’ve recorded everything except for the vocals! It’s going to be heavy & fuzzy from the raw cuts I’ve listened to!” 



The track listing for this EP, due in late spring 2015, is as follows:
1. Join The Ritual
2. The Deep
3. Sons Of Bastet
4. The Witch Is Rising
5. Black And White Lady
6. And Die!

Fans of 13th Floor Elevators, Amon Düül II, Devil Doll and Purson, take note!

In addition to this, Akasava have also pro-recorded a live section, taken from their show in Le Havre a couple of weeks ago. Three tracks are now premiering on The Sludgelord: “Sons Of Bastet” and “The Witch Is Rising” from the upcoming EP, and the unreleased “Zora The Traveller”.

Watch the video here: http://thesludgelord.blogspot.com/2015/03/the-sludgelord-news-akasava-announce.html

Akasava are:
Louis Hauguel: Vocals, Lyrics
Arnold Lucas: Guitars, Organ
Amélie Gavalda: Bass Guitar
David Touroul: Drums

Digital release is set for late Spring, while a single is scheduled for mid-March.