KING PARROT premiere new video for ‘Home Is Where The Gutter Is’

Australian thrash/grind/punk rockers, KING PARROT, are premiering a brand new video for the track Home Is Where The Gutter Is, taken from their highly anticipated new album Dead Set.

Dead Set will be released on May 15th in Europe via Agonia Records (May 19th in North America via Housecore Records and May 15th in Australia via Rocket/EVP).

2015 is already starting to take shape for KING PARROT. The band has been nominated for a Metal Hammer (UK) Golden God Award in the Best New Band category, while the upcoming new album Dead Set has been featured amongst Loudwire‘s list of most anticipated May releases. Moreover, a new European tour will be announced soon.

Dead Set was produced by Phil Anselmo (PanteraDown) in his Nodferatu’s Lair Studio (DownEyehategodSuperjoint Ritual). Anselmo also stars in the video for Like A Rat, the first track released from the new album and firmly gives them the seal of approval, saying: 

“King Parrot are a fine body of fellows, and it is our absolute pleasure to be working with these assaulting-yet-charming devils. Their best years are ahead of them!

King Parrot
King Parrot
Dead Set will be available in Europe on CD, multiple vinyl formats and digitally.Physical pre-orders are available via the following links:

King Parrot - Dead Set

  Dead Set tracklist:
1. Anthem Of The Advance Sinner
2. Need No Savior
3. Hell Comes Your Way
4. Like A Rat
5. Tomorrow Turns To Blood
6. Home Is Where The Gutter Is
7. Sick In The Head
8. Punisher
9. Reject
10. Dead SetKING PARROT is:
Mr. White – Guitars
Squiz – Guitars
Slatts – Bass
Toddy – Drums
Youngy – Vocals
Vote for KING PARROT in Metal Hammer Golden God Awards: