MARUTA Announce UK/European Tour and Premiere Music Video

Miami, FL deathgrind quartet MARUTA have announced a UK/European tour this summer.  The dates, kick off in Liverpool, UK on June 25th and run until July 11th at the Obscene Extreme Festival in the Czech Republic.  A complete listing of dates is available below.

Additionally, MARUTA have premiered their face-ripping, seizure inducing new music video for “Hope Smasher”, the lead single from their forthcoming new full-length Remain Dystopian (buy here).  Watch it here!

The band commented on the upcoming run:
“We are all stoked to make it back overseas and play for you splendid European grind freaks! We will be debuting a lot of new material live, and well as some choice cuts from the first 2 albums. Cheers and come hang out with us!”

Named after a special project during World War II in which the Imperial Japanese Army used human beings for torturous scientific experiments, the newest phase in MARUTA‘s modus operandi comes in the form of their fourth LP, and first for Relapse, with Remain Dystopian. Delivering seventeen demanding and damaging tracks in under twenty-eight minutes, the album is made all the more dangerous with the assistance of contracted outside henchmen for the multiple-studio recording of the album — including drums with Pig Destroyer’s Scott Hull and vocals with Torche’s Jonathan Nuñez — with additional torment tactics provided by Pig Destroyer’s J.R. Hayes, Agoraphobic Nosebleed’s Jay Randall, and Tomas Lindberg of At The Gates.

MARUTA has already released several new tracks including “Stride Endlessly Through Scorched Earth” featuring Tomas Lindberg of At The Gates (Stream HERE) and “Stand In Defeat” HERE, and a video from the recording sessions HERE.

Maruta Tour Dates: 

***European Tour w/ Evisorax***

Jun 25 Liverpool, UK Maguires Pizza

Jun 26 Bristol, UK The Red Lion

Jun 27 London, UK The Unicorn

Jun 28 Kortrijk, BE The Pit’s

Jun 29 Bordeaux, FR Les Runes

Jun 30 Toulouse, FR Les Pavillons Sauvages

Jul 01 Bilbao, SP Stage Live

Jul 02 Madrid, SP TBA

Jul 03 Barcelona, SP TBA

Jul 04 Turin, IT TBA

Jul 05 Brescia, IT Circolo Colony

Jul 06 Budapest, HU Dürer Kert

Jul 07 Brno, CZ RC Brooklyn

Jul 08 Halle, DE Reil 78

Jul 09 TBA

Jul 10 Potsdam, DE Black Fleck

Jul 11 Trutnov, CZ Obscene Extreme

Remain Dystopian TRACKLISTING

1. Genocide Interval
2. Hope Smasher
3. The Void Within
4. Minimal Progress
5. Protocol For Self Immolation
6. Absolutist
7. Stride Endlessly Through Scorched Earth
8. Submergence aka Barren Oceans Of Infinity
9. Erode
10. Stand In Defeat
11. Remnants Of Failed Utopia
12. I, Usurper
13. Durandal
14. Psalm For The Withered
15. Return To Zero
16. Slaying Jehova
17. Immunemar_albumcover