Up-and-coming UK death metal band Obscene Entity have teamed up with Metal Underground to premiere their brand new track “Hymns of the Faithless”. The track is taken from the band’s upcoming album Lamentia, which is set to be released in the fall of 2015.

Obscene Entity


You can hear “Hymns of the Faithless” here: http://www.metalunderground.com/news/details.cfm?newsid=114665

About Obscene Entity:
From the East Anglian region of the U.K; OBSCENE ENTITY forges together elements of Grind, Death and Black metal to create a multifarious manifestation of extreme music greater than the sum of its parts.

In 2012, founding members Matt Adnett (guitars/vocals), Luke Braddick (drums), and Calum Gibb (bass/vocals), released what would be Obscene Entity’s self-titled début E.P. The record helped to quickly establish them as a formidable presence within the underground circuit, along with the raw and fiercely delivered live shows they performed to promote it, landing them supporting slots for bands such as Napalm Death, Kraanium, Anaal Nathrakh and Voices. 
In late 2014, recording for their first full-length album was completed and sent to be mixed and mastered by Dan Abela of Voices, whose production talents were responsible for both Voices’ and Antichrist Imperium’s albums. The resulting productLamentia is a concept album loosely based on the fragility of the human mind and states of psychosis experienced through both subjection and self-infliction.
‘Lamentia’ is a relentless account of OBSCENE ENTITY’s unhinged development, capitalising on the visceral energy and seamless dynamics that earned them their fast-accumulating recognition. 
 “The band’s technical prowess is impressive from the off, all venomous blast beats and spin on a dime tempo shifts, yet what are not to be missed are some bloodthirsty hooks and a sense of song writing cohesion which displays a structural know how beyond mere instrumental showboating.” – Tony Bliss/Sputnik Music
Obscene Entity is:
Matthew Adnett- Guitar and Vocals
Luke Braddick – Drums
Haydn Morgans – Bass
Taz Denton – Guitar

Obscene Entity online: