Countless Skies unveil “Solace” before heading to Bloodstock

In a surprise move before heading down to Bloodstock Festival, the Nordic-loving melodic death metallers in Countless Skies have unveiled a new single from their upcoming album due later this year.

The song, entitled “Solace”, is being premiered on PureGrainAudio, and is already picking up praise within a small space of time. Headbanger Reviews enthused about it, saying What they’re doing is some of the best, if not the best, melodic death that the UK has yet to whip up, and they are only just getting started.

The song is available for streaming here:

Initially starting as Hatespire in 2009, the band came to be in the summer of 2009 in a small flat in England. Long-time friends Ross King and James Pratt worked together to create a three-track demo, which blended progressive and intensely dark music influenced by their Scandinavian heroes. While complications caused the band to temporarily lose their momentum, they returned stronger after a four year slumber under the new guise of Countless Skies. Taking their previous sound and blending it with new influences whilst keeping the same dark twist, their first EP is a bold step in the right direction, reclaiming England’s stake in the melodic death metal field.

Countless Skies are:

Ross King – Vocals and guitars

James Pratt – Guitars

Phil Romeo – Vocals and bass

Nathan Robshaw – Drums

Countless Skies online: