The UK’s Obscene Entity are proud to unleash their brand new album Lamentia. Containing 9 tracks of death metal mayhem, the album is destined to be considered one of the best of 2015. Lamentia will be released on CD and cassette on November 27 2015. 

Obscene Entity Album


About Obscene Entity:

From the East Anglian region of the UK, OBSCENE ENTITY forges together elements of Grind, Death and Black metal to create a multifarious manifestation of extreme music greater than the sum of its parts.

In 2012, founding members Matt Adnett (guitars/vocals), Luke Braddick (drums), and Calum Gibb (bass/vocals), released Obscene Entity’s self-titled début E.P. The record helped to quickly establish them as a formidable presence within the underground circuit, along with the raw and fiercely delivered live shows they performed to promote it, landing them supporting slots for bands such as Napalm Death, Kraanium, Anaal Nathrakh and Voices.

In late 2014 recording for the début full-length album was completed, and sent to be mixed and mastered by Dan Abela, whose production talents were responsible for both Voices albums and that of the Antichrist Imperium. The resulting product ‘Lamentia’, is a loosely-based concept album of the fragility of the human mind and states of psychosis experienced through both subjection and self-infliction.
‘Lamentia’ is a relentless account of Obscene Entity’s unhinged development, capitalising on the visceral energy and seamless dynamics that earned them their fast-accumulating recognition.
 “The band’s technical prowess is impressive from the off, all venomous blast beats and spin on a dime tempo shifts, yet what are not to be missed are some bloodthirsty hooks and a sense of song writing cohesion which displays a structural know how beyond mere instrumental showboating.” – Tony Bliss/Sputnik Music

Lamentia credits:

All music and lyrics by Obscene Entity except Shadow of Nergal – lyrics by Jason Fairclough

Matthew Adnett: Guitars and Vocals
Luke Braddick: Drums
Calum Gibb: Bass and Vocals

Recorded with Steve Long
Mixed and Mastered by Dan Abela

Artwork: Luke Braddick.

Current Obscene Entity line-up:
Matthew Adnett- Guitar and Vocals
Luke Braddick – Drums
Haydn Morgans – Bass
Taz Denton – Guitar