Canadian experimental death metal band Vhod to release debut album!

After a few months in his home studio in Armstrong, BC, Chris Shaver  has produced the debut full-length VHOD album, ‘Dreamcleaver’.

Vhod (3)

Chris mans the helm alone, performing all the instruments and vocals and  his album showcases snippets of unused  material spanning many years
as well asbrand new material.  The release is a fair representation of  VHOD’s experimental death metal angle and will cement a milestone for
Chris in his quarter-of-a-century musical journey thus far.

VHOD was conceived in January 2014 and is a merger of Godcursed (2004-2014), Morbid Darkness (1989-2014) and Worms Of The Birth  (2011-2014), which were all active projects of sole member Chris Shaver at the time.  Early VHOD releases exhibited sporadic styles and were mostly instrumental pieces used as a basis for finding a more  focussed signature sound.  Said releases consist of 3 singles, ‘The Scornful Winter’, ‘One Fallen’ & ‘Cimmeria’ and an EP, ‘Dreams Of  11.14′, respectively, all released independently.  In December of 2014, work began on the ‘Tor’ Series, which consists of 4 parts:
‘Behind The Shroud Of Mist’, ‘Wrap Three Times’, ‘Portal’ and ‘The Desolates’, respectively.  In these independent releases an evident foundation was made with which future VHOD recordings will branch out from.  Dreamcleaver is set for release November 13th 2015 on Finnish label INVERSE RECORDS.

Lyric video “The Spectre’s Behest here:


Chris Shaver (All Instruments, Vocals, Compositions)

Vhod (1)Track list:

1. Still The Blood
2. The Spectre’s Behest
3. On The Tree Of Woe
4. So Pass Away/Locus Mortis
5. Dragon Sand
6. Reap The Harvest
7. Now Underground
8. Flesh For Our Swords
9. Obsequies
10. Dreamcleaver

More info:

Official Website: