ABORTED – new guitar-playthrough video launched, new album ‘Retrogore’ out now!

Aborted’s latest album ‘Retrogore’ is out now via Century Media Records. 

Aborted - "Retrogore"
Aborted – “Retrogore”
To celebrate the release, the band is offering up a guitar playthrough video of the song ‘Cadaverous Banquet’ – check out Mendel and Ian with some fret-melting guitar wizardry here:

Be sure to check out the brand new video for ‘Divine Impediment’ here:

Pre-order your copy of ‘Retrogore’ at CM Distro: http://smarturl.it/retrogoreCMD
Or order one of many limited bundles offered directly from the band: http://smarturl.it/abortedmerchandise
EMP has also started the pre-sale for the album! Besides the usual formats you can also get limited CD+shirt and LP+shirt bundles. Have a look here: http://www.emp.de/aborted-retrogore-2-cd-t-shirt/art_329836/
‘Retrogore’ will be released in the following versions:
Ltd. Box Set
Featuring a limited CD Digipak of ‘Retrogore’ plus 2 bonus tracks, an additional CD Digipak of the ‘Termination Redux’ EP (previously unreleased on CD) as well as a big size poster flag of the cover artwork.
Gatefold LP – includes the entire album on CD (plus 2 bonus tracks) and a square size poster of the cover artwork
CD Jewelcase – the standard CD edition offered for a fan-friendly price
Digital download / stream
‘Retrogore’ tracklist:
1.     Dellamorte Dellamore                                            (00:51)
2.     Retrogore                                                              (04:17)
3.     Cadaverous Banquet                                             (04:12)
4.     Whoremageddon                                                   (03:29)
5.     Termination Redux (alternate version)                      (03:27)
6.     Bit By Bit                                                              (04:03)
7.     Divine Impediment                                                 (04:18)
8.     Coven Of Ignorance                                               (03:42)
9.     The Mephitic Conundrum                                        (03:18)
10.  Forged For Decrepitude                                         (02:41)
11.  From Beyond (The Grave)                                      (04:22)
12.  In Avernus                                                             (04:36)
13.  Slasher Hysteria *                                                  (03:27)
14.  Les Miserables *                                                    (03:57)
* bonus tracks featured on the Digipak CD version of $B!H(BRetrogore$B!I(B (included in the limited box set) and on the CD included in the LP
‘Termination Redux’ (as part of the limited ‘Retrogore’ box set):
1.     Liberate Me Ex Inferis                                            (00:31)
2.     Termination Redux                                                 (03:27)
3.     Vestal Disfigurement Upon The Sacred Chantry      (03:45)
4.     Bound In Acrimony                                                (02:12)
5.     The Holocaust Re-Incarnate                                    (05:22)
‘Retrogore’ features incredibly detailed artwork by the one and only Christopher Lovell: www.christopherlovell.com.
Additional interior horror artwork was done by Coky Greenway: https://www.facebook.com/theartofcokigreenway/
Want to listen to another track of ‘Retrogore’? Check out the drum playthrough video for the new track “Bit By Bit” via Sick Drummer Magazine:
The vinyl version of ‘Retrogore’ will be offered in the following vinyl colors:
Black vinyl: unlimited
Clear vinyl: limited to 100 copies – exclusively available at CM Distro EU – BE QUICK! LAST COPIES!
Green vinyl: limited to 500 copies – exclusively offered in super limited bundles at Aborted$B!G(Bs webstore and at CM Distro US
Transparent red vinyl: limited to 500 copies – offered through RED distribution in North America
Orange vinyl: limited to 500 copies – available at CM Distro and various mailorder stores
ABORTED line-up:
Sven De Caluwe: Gurgloroth
Mendel Bij De Leij: Flesh Upon The Razor Wire
JB van der Wal: Nocturnal Pulse
Ken Bedene: Hymen Blaster
Ian Jelekis: Immaculate Resection
ABORTED online:
Century Media Records online:
Century Media webshop: