BATHSHEBA reveal new video from SVART debut album, set release date

Today, blackened Belgian doom/sludge cult Bathsheba reveal a video for “Demon 13”. The track hails from the band’s highly anticipated debut album, Servus, set for international release on February 24th, 2017 via Svart Records. Directed by Joris Lieben and Michelle Nocon, view the video below!


From the depths of the black charcoal mountains rises Bathsheba. Fronted by she-devil Michelle Nocon (ex-Serpentcult, Leviathan Speaks, Death Penalty), carried by the punishing drums of Jelle Stevens (ex- SardoniS), massive vibrations from Raf Meukens (Death Penalty, Torturerama), and relentless riffs from Dwight Goossens (ex- Disinterred), Bathsheba create atmospheric, schizophrenic doom that carries the heaviness of filthy, blackened sludge. A heavily downtuned monster, it throws you into deep sadness and inner rage, straight into a grim cave – no meandering in an enchanted forest on the way to the deepest abyss.

Bathsheba self-released a demo tape in October 2014 and shortly after signed to Svart Records, who released a 10″ EP, The Sleepless Gods, in May 2015. Not long after, the band took to the stage at such festivals as Doom Over London, DesertFest, Incubate, Dutch Doom Days, and Doomed Gatherings.

The Sleepless Gods made quite a stand, but it is obvious that Bathsheba have gained more identity with their debut album, Servus. Servus translates the heaviness of life, a way to cope with the concrete walls of fact and matter against which we are relentlessly beaten. Servus is about struggle, sadness, constant threat, and distortion of the mind. With this album, Bathsheba drags you into the horror of existence under the crushing weight of reality. Servus is about losing yourself in the maelstrom of burden and then finding yourself again, facing the true ugliness of existence. It destructs the mind and shakes the soul. This schizophrenia is translated musically in a genre that takes on sludgy doom in a filthy, blackened way: no compromises. A sinister whisper to a howling she-devil moan…

Sometimes, the truth is too heavy to carry – gather around the witch and hail the oath of doom. And begin hailing with the video for “Demon 13” HERE:

Cover and tracklisting are as follows:


1. Conjuration Of Fire
2. Ain Soph
3. Manifest
4. Demmon 13
5. The Sleepless Gods
6. I, At The End Of Everything

Michelle Nocon – vocals
Dwight Goossens – guitars
Raf Meukens – bass
Jelle Stevens – drums