Finnish goth rockers Kuudes Silmä set to release new album

One of the driving forces behind the resurgence of gothic rock and post-punk in Finland in the new millennium, Kuudes Silmä, are set to break their long hiatus from recording and release sophmore album, ‘Pelko’.

On Pelko, set for release September 22nd, the band takes a small step towards gothic maturity, with some of the most abrasive tones giving room for a more new wave pop approach.

Hear the new track “Sivustakatsojat” at Svart‘s Soundcloud HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Kuudes Silmä’s Pelko
1. Muistot palaa
2. Pelko
3. Sina ja mina
4. Aistiharhoja
5. Sivustakatsojat
6. Hiljaisuus
7. 16 huhtikuuta
8. Valmis sotimaan
9. Kuolemaa
10. Pois suljettu
11. Viimeinen ilta