Sludge/doom band PALE HORSEMAN are pleased to announce that they have signed with the UK’s Black Bow Records. The label will now release their upcoming album The Fourth Seal on December 8th.

Pale Horseman
Pale Horseman

The band commented “ Pale Horseman is honored to be the newest addition to the Black Bow Records family and to represent Chicago on this distinguished U.K. label. Conan is one of the heaviest bands out there and a personal favorite of ours, so to be acknowledged and welcomed by Jon Davis himself is extremely satisfying to us as artists and as fans. Being part of a roster with bands such as Slomatics, Undersmile, and Conan, will push us to work even harder on our next album, which we’ve already begun writing.”

In further news the band have also teamed up with The Sludgelord to premiere the track “Witches Will Gather.”

Listen to the song here:​

About Pale Horseman:

Pale Horseman is a 4 piece metal band from the Chicago area which combines elements of sludge, doom, and death metal. Featuring a dual attack of guitarists/vocalists and a pummeling rhythm section, their live shows are most often described as “crushing” and their studio recordings have been done by some of their biggest influences. These include Dennis Pleckham of Bongripper, Noah Landis of Neurosis, and Justin Broadrick of Godflesh.

Pale Horseman is:

Eric Ondo – guitars & vocals

Andre Almaraz – guitars & vocals

Rich Cygan – bass

Jason Schryver – drums


  • 1. Final War
  • 2. Witches Will Gather
  • 3. Aokigahara
  • 4. Bereavement
  • 5.Gnashing Of Teeth
  • 6.Forlorn Extinction
  • 7. Pale Rider
  • 8. Tyrant
  • 9. Phantasmal Voice