Modern death metal with EDM tunes: Asylum 8 – Repressed out now!

Finnish Asylum 8 released their debut album ‘Repressed’ today via Inverse Records.

Their music is a combination of ruthless modern death metal and EDM tunes. The band was introduced earlier in September with a single track ‘Deliverance’ and it got a lot of positive feedback. The album includes seven own tracks and a cover version of David Hasselhoff’s “True Survivor”.

Listen to the album on Spotify:

Guitarist Anssi Kinnunen comments:

“Finally! Making Repressed has been a really outstanding and rewarding experience to us. 2018 will be busy, and we’re looking to play a ton of shows to promote REPRESSED. We’re really excited to finally share our debut with you all, hope to see you in shows!”

Track list:

1 Disarray
2 My Lamentation
3 At the Edge of My Mind
4 Thanatophobia
5 Passing
6 Acceptance
7 Deliverance
8 True Survivor (David Hasselhoff cover)


Vocals: Henry Hämäläinen
Guitar: Anssi Kinnunen
Guitar: Sami Hynynen
Synths: Sami Partanen
Bass: Tatu Heikkinen
Drums: Pasi Moilanen