Beach Riot Release New Single “She’s a Hurricane”

Beach Riot is back with the brand new single “She’s A Hurricane”! After receiving the support of blogs such as Gigslutz, It’s All Indie and Vents Magazine, and given the success of previously released single ‘Slackers’, which had the music video premiered on Clash, we can only expect another great tune from this band.

Beach Riot are a fuzzy four-piece consisting of Rory O’Connor (guitar/vocals), Cami Menditeguy (guitar/vocals), Jim Faulkner (bass/vocals) and Jonny Ross (drums). With members split from Brighton and London the band share a mutual love for making a lot of pop fuelled noise that lives and breathes on the live circuit.  The quartet’s DIY nature assorts as a distorted haze compiled with big hooks and a distinctive raw energy that’s incredibly current. All of this attends to an underground scene that is brimming with fuzzy pop. Taking influences from the likes of Queens of the Stone Age, Cable, Sleater-Kinney and Pavement, their sound is brash and untamed.

Stay tuned as the music video for “She’s A Hurricane” will also be released soon!

+ Premiered via DEAD PRESS
+ Released on 4th December via Killing Moon
+ Supported by GigslutzIt’s All IndieVents MagazineBBC IntroducingAmazing Radio and RadioReverb
+ Previous single ‘Slackers’ music video premiered on Clash

“Loping riffs, DIY production, and searing vocals, the four-piece has that innate sense of cool that runs through Stephen Malkmus, or Josh Homme, even.” – Clash Music

“A wonderfully scuzzy slice of energy-fuelled garage rock” – Gigslutz

“Keep this band on your radar!” – It’s All Indie


6th December – Clash X Metropolis Music – The Old Blue Last, London
21st December – This Feeling – The Monarch, London
9th January – Spotlight X Killing Moon – Camden Assembly, London

Connect with Beach Riot:
Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud