Preludio Ancestral reveal the new track “Oblivion”

Today, Argentinian symphonic power metal band Preludio Ancestral reveal the new track “Oblivion” from their forthcoming fourth album, Oblivion, which will see international release on March 21st via Fighter Records (except Asia). Hear Preludio Ancestral’s “Oblivion” exclusively HERE.

Formed back in 2005 by guitarist Leo Gatti, the band released a demo in that same year, but it wasn’t until 2012 when a first EP and their debut album, Hacia lo Inmortal (Towards the Immortal), was released, being followed by another EP a year later and their second and third albums – Kybalion in 2015 and El Misterio de la Pasión Divina (The Mystery of Divine Passion) in 2016, respectively. Preludio Ancestral have been gaining quite a recognition not only in their native country, where they even opened for acts like Rhapsody of Fire and Stratovarius, but also around the world.

Preludio Ancestral‘s Oblivion will be a magnificent opus of an epic-painted power metal with symphonic arrangements and awesome guitar work, where various European vocalists and Argentinian musicians give form to an album that will be the delight of any lover of this genre.

“Oblivion,” the second track to be revealed from Oblivion and the album’s title track,” can be heard HERE at Fighter Records‘ official YouTube channel. “King of Silence,” the first track to be revealed from Oblivion, can be heard HERE, also at Fighter Records‘ official YouTube channel. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Preludio Ancestral’s Oblivion
1. Intro
2. King of Silence
3. Storm
4. Fear of Falling
5. Ready to Rock
6. Oblivion
7. Universal Love
8. Reflection in the Wind
9. Dust World
10. Metal Walls