Evil Drive – “Ragemaker” out now, new video clip online

The Rage is rising… The second album from the Finnish female fronted metal band EVIL DRIVE, “Ragemaker”, is out now.

As you will notice, since the debut album “Land Of The Dead”,  the band has improved in every aspect. The sound is more powerful, the songwriting more delicate and varied and the instrumental parts have gained audible technical dexterity. Also singer Viktoria Viren has expanded her vocal range, making her vocals more colorful and haunting than ever before.

Order your physical copy of Ragemaker here: www.reapermusic.de/evildrive

Ragemaker has received critical acclaim from the press and public alike:

“Listen and keep EVIL DRIVE in mind! Great things are going on here”
Metal Hammer (D)

“With “Ragemaker” the Finns have created an album that convinces with pleasure and individuality”
Legacy (D)

“Ragemaker” is an absolute Must – See & Have.”

Today, the band has also released the official video clip of the song “Fight To Die”.
The video was filmed on a cold winter day in Finland  in February of this year and was produced by the band itself.

Check it out:

The band states:

“Fight to Die video was shot and edited by the band itself during the coldest season of the Finnish winter. The basic idea was to have a more minimalistic approach to the video, focusing more on the song.
The song leans more to the old school thrashy side of the Ragemaker album with slight echoes from Anti-Genocide in its lyrical theme.”
More from “Ragemaker”:
 “Fire Is Her Name”: 

“Legends Never Die”:

1. Intro (The Rage Is Rising)
2. Anti-Genocide
3. The System Is Dead
4. Fight To Die
5. Legends Never Die
6. Ragemaker
7. Fire Is Her Name
8. There Is No God
9. Run Through The Dark
10. Suicide Nation
11. Killed by Death (Motörhead Cover)

If you think about how long it takes for some bands to get a foothold in the music business and to present themselves to countless fans worldwide, you should have a lot of respect for EVIL DRIVE. The Finish quintet was founded in 2013, exactly five years ago, and mastered the first hurdles on their way to the big stages brilliantly.
The sold out debut album “The Land Of The Dead” was released in January 2016 and manages that EVIL DRIVE becomes one of the most talked of bands in the underground. Their unique blend of melodic death metal with thrash metal elements and strong female vocals have quickly made them a favorite for fans and critics alike.

Viktoria Viren – Vocals
Ville Viren – Guitar
Juha Beck – Drums
Marko Syrjala- Bass
J-P Pusa -Guitar