Haujobb – Alive

Rating: 4/5
Distributor/label URL: https://www.metropolis-records.com/
Released: 2018
Buy Album [URL]: https://www.metropolis-records.com/product/11599/alive
Band Website: https://www.facebook.com/haujobbmusic/

Band line-up:

Dejan Samardzic (arrangements, production)
Daniel Myer (arrangements, production, vocals)
Live members: manuel g. richter (synths, noises, drums)
Gabriel shaw (synths, noises, drums)


01 – Machine Drum 5:01
02 – Antimatter 4:29
03 – Renegades Of Noise 5:19
04 – Input Error 5:05
05 – Crossfire 4:04
06 – Lets Drop Bombs 4:56
07 – Eye Over You 3:39
08 – Meltdown 4:17
09 – Penetration 4:54
10 – Dream Aid 4:58
11 – Dead Market 6:26
12 – Information Space 5:05
13 – The Noise Institute 4:00
14 – Produkt 5:13
15 – Lets Drop Errors 1:41


German band Haujobb have just released a new album that is a career-spanning collection of the band’s most beloved songs, recorded at various recent concerts throughout Europe. This collection comes as they are celebrating 25 years doing music.

If you are a fan of Haujobb you will want this, if you aren’t, this will be a good place to start since it has the songs that most fans love on it. The recording is clear, the songs have a few bits added to them, you can hear the crowd at times and I guess it’s good. However, like most live recordings, unless you were there or a DVD comes out so you can see the band perform, most live albums are just ok. There’s nothing wrong with this album, it’s just not something that makes me jump up and down about. The band seems to be having a good time updating some of their older songs and the newer ones haven’t got too much new to them.

If you really want a live album, saw them perform recently or never have seen them, get this and play it loud. A good way to get some new fans, and get your older ones to pony up for songs tweaked a bit.

Review by Rick Ecker