Tayne Announce Debut Album

London based experimental industrial noise rock outfit TAYNE have announced their debut album ‘Breathe’ which is set for release on 2nd November 2018 via Strange Brew Records.TAYNE’s music is an aural assault that welds moody, atmospheric vocals, punishing guitars, and overwhelming electronics, to pulsating rhythms; creating a unique listening experience.

Singer Matthew Sutton elaborates on the forthcoming album:

“ ‘Breathe’ is a very personal self-serving record for me. Mostly, the record is a reflection of my own anxieties, insecurities, fears, hopes and expectations and mental health. Thematically, it’s dark, chaotic and intense; so I wanted to have some sort of juxtaposition. I decided to present the singles on the record in traditional pop song structure, with pop hook choruses. Equally there are a lot of demons on the record.”

The debut album was produced by Matthew Sutton himself and mastered by TJ Lipple (Bikini Kill, Fugazi, MGMT, Rollins Band, St Vincent, Xiu Xiu).

For a taster of TAYNE’s debut album, check out the video for ‘Haunted’ here…

TAYNE’s live performance is equally as intense as the sound they deliver and the band is set to hit the road for a string of UK dates this October.

TAYNE live

04 Oct London @ Old Blue Last
10 Oct Edinburgh @ Bannemans
11 Oct Glasgow Bloc Bar
19 Oct Brighton @ The Quadrant
21 Oct Birmingham@ Subside Bar
23 Oct Nottingham @ The Chameleon
25 Oct Leeds @ Bad Apples
26 Oct Darwin @ Sunbird Records
27 Oct Preston @ The Ferret

TAYNE online