JONESTOWN announce new LP Dyatlov

Released November 16 via Long Branch Records

New single ‘Blunt Force Nihilist’ streaming today

UK metallers JONESTOWN have announced their highly-anticipated new album Dyatlov, due for release on November 16 via their new home at Long Branch Records.Jonestown

To celebrate the news, the band have released new single ‘Blunt Force Nihilist’. Watch here:

Pre-order the album:

The band comment:

At some point in our lives, we have all struggled with the idea of returning to non-existence. That moment when waking from an unarmed dream, upright, nauseous, afraid and vulnerable, realising that everyone you love will be washed away under the weight of time and forgotten, along with yourself… Although it’s a paralysing thought, there’s something within us that allows us to deal with our own mortality and this song is a celebration of that ultimate sense of penultimate abandon and the strange idea that only death truly lives.

JONESTOWN formed in 2014 in Brighton, on the south coast of the UK.

Winning the Metal To The Masses 2014 South East division helped propel the band into the studio and self-finance their debut Aokigahara, which was released via Siege Music.

The release of Aokigahara resulted in a swathe of media attention, with Metal Hammer magazine touting them as the band to ‘transcend the swarm of killer UK debuts’, describing the album as ‘Gojira and Meshuggah brawling in a dinosaur paddock’ and ‘ballsy, catchy metal that will have fans of everyone from Tesseract to Slipknot grinning ear-to ear and hurtling to the nearest pit’.

For more information:

Jonestown - Dyatlov


1. Burn Victim
2. Blunt Force Nihilist
3. Novae
4. Abyss
5. Dyatlov
6. The Scorpion and the Frog
7. The People’s Temple
8. Cut Throat Lane
9. History of a Drowning Boy
10. The Pass