KREATOR – RELEASE ‘AFTER THE ATTACK’ – limited edition picture disc

Due for release on October 19th – This is a replica of an original Noise Records picture disc from 1987 that was a limited edition version of their classic second album – Pleasure To Kill – with a rare bonus track added to it.

Formed in Essen, Germany in 1982, Kreator are arguably the most influential and successful European thrash metal band ever.

Like many of their European speed metal brethren, Kreator fused Metallica’s thrash innovations with Venom’s proto-black metal imagery.

Often referred to as one of the “Big 4” of Teutonic thrash metal, and credited with helping pioneer death metal and black metal by containing several elements of what was to become those genres. The band has achieved worldwide sales of over two million units for combined sales of all their albums – which makes them one of the best-selling German thrash metal bands of all time.

The band’s style has changed several times over the years, from a Venom-inspired speed metal sound, later moving in to thrash metal, and including a period of transitioning from thrash to industrial metal and gothic metal throughout the 1990s.

In the early 2000s, Kreator returned to their classic thrash sound, which has continued to the present.

 

AFTER THE ATTACK – TRACKLISTING

A1. Choir Of The Damned
A2. Ripping Corpse
A3. Death Is Your Saviour
A4. Pleasure To Kill
A5. Riot of Violence
A6. After The Attack*B1. The Pestilence
B2. Carrion
B3. Command Of The Blade
B4. Under The Guillotine*bonus track

PRE-ORDER YOUR COPY HERE: https://Kreator.lnk.to/AfterTheAttack

 

KREATOR ON TOUR

Sat 20th Oct : Palma De Mallorca, Spain – Full Metal Holiday
Fri 26th Oct : Bogota, Columbia – Knotfest
Sun 28th Oct : Quito, Ecuador – Coliseo General Ruminahul
Wed 31st Oct : Santiago, Chile – Movistar Arena
Fri 2nd Nov : Mexico City, Mexico – Arena Clubdad De Mexico
Sun 4th Nov : Zapote, Costa Rica – Pepper Disco Club
Thu 8th Nov : Buenos Aries, Argentina – Estadio Luna Park
Fri 9th Nov : Cidade Baixa, Brazil – bar Opiniao
Sun 11th Nov : Centro, Brazil – Complexo Armazam
Wed 14th Nov : Manaus, Brazil – Liberation Fest
Fri 16th Nov : Rio De Janeiro, Brazil – Circo Voador
Sat 17th Nov : Sao Paulo, Brazil – Liberation Fest
Fri 30th Nov : Tilburg, Netherlands – 013
Sat 1st Dec : Hamburg, Germany – Sporthalle
Sun 2nd Dec : Frankfurt, Germany – Jahrhunderthalle
Mon 3rd Dec : Paris, France – L’Olympia
Tues 4th Dec : Brussels, Belgium – AB
Thurs 6th Dec : Milan, Italy – Alcatraz
Fri 7th Dec : Munich, Germany – Zenith
Sat 8th Dec : Ludwigsburg, Germany – MHP Arena
Sun 9th Dec : Prague, Czech Republic – Forum Karlin
Mon 10th Dec : Zurich, Switzerland – Halle 622
Weds 12th Dec : Vienna, Austria – Gasometer
Thurs 13th Dec : Warsaw, Poland – Kolo Hall
Fri 14th Dec : Leipzig, Germany – Haus Auensee
Sat 15th Dec : Dusseldorf, Germany – Mitsubishi Electric Halle
Sun 16th Dec : London, UK : Roundhouse

Share
Copyright © The Independent Voice 2018