CHTHONIC release video for “A Crimson Sky’s Command” Watch it HERE!

Earlier on in March, CHTHONIC performed the song in public for the first time at one of the biggest music festivals in Taiwan – Megaport Music Festival. The symphonic melody immediately resonates with the fans; one of the fans even covered and uploaded the refrain right after the show.

For the music video, CHTHONIC used clips from their performance at Megaport Festival and blended it with the bold and vigorous calligraphic elements. 

CHTHONIC have released “A Crimson Sky’s Command”, the second track from their latest album, “Battlefields of Asura”.


01. Drawing Omnipotence Nigh
02. The Silent One’s Torch
03. Flames Upon The Weeping Winds
04. A Crimson Sky’s Command
05. Souls Of The Revolution
06. Taste The Black Tears
07. One Thousand Eyes
08. Masked Faith
09. Carved In Bloodstone
10. Millennia’s Faith Undone
11. Autopoiesis

Check out the video here: 

Many tracks in CHTHONIC’s new album Battlefields of Asura are associated with different Taiwanese gods and goddesses. A Crimson Sky’s Command is one of them and was inspired by the god of war “Te-ia-kong”, or “Xuantian Shangdi” in Mandarin. Since it’s about the god of war, the lyrics naturally take on the warpath and aggressiveness. However, Freddy stated that on top of the imagery at the face value, it also represents the courage we need to face, confront and overcome our own weakness.

CHTHONIC’s first album in 5 years is going to drop on October 12th in Europe and the US. Different merchandise will also come out in different areas, including Taiwan, Japan, Europe and the US: