LOST IN GREY release second digital single “Far Beyond & Further” with lyric video

The Finnish theatrical metal band LOST IN GREY will be releasing their 2nd album “THE WASTE LAND” in January 2019. Inspired by symphonic and folk metal, literature and the world itself, LOST IN GREY creates multifaceted music, and they bring elements of drama to the songs as well as live performances. On this new album the band travels into themes that lead to the story of their debut album “THE GREY REALMS” (2017).

Today, the band released the second single titled “Far Beyond and Further”. Check it out below:

The band states:

“Greetings all thee!

Humankind has achieved many great things. However, each achievement comes at a price, and we cannot always foresee the consequences. Curiosity might turn to greed, exploration ends up in exploitation. While we gaze up at the stars and dream of conquering the universe, we also need to remember what is under our feet.

Yours sincerely,
Lost in Grey”

Pre-order “The Waste Land” digitally and receive “Far Beyond and Further” and the title track, instantly or stream the song here.

For an insight into the album’s creation, check out the trailers below:

Trailer #1 “Album Concept”:

Trailer #2 “Recordings”:

Trailer #3 “Guests”:

The official video clip of the title track “The Waste Land” can be seen below:

“The Waste Land” represents a place where suppressed thoughts and emotions are buried. In the Waste Land they either die out, or live on as echoes and whispers. It is a place for withering, but also for growth. Additionally we may learn more about the history and thoughts of the characters – Lillian, Odessa and Patrick – or even catch glimpses of what the future will bring. Telling the story, Harri Koskela, Emily Leone and lyricist Anne Lill Rajala play the characters within the story and bring a very personal touch to it through their diverse voice talents. Additionally, wonderful guest musicians such as Nele Messerschmidt (Elvellon), Andi Kravljaca (Thaurorod), Tero Kalliomäki (Embassy of Silence) and Lasse Nyman (Thaurorod) have contributed to the album, making “The Waste Land” an unforgettable experience.

The stunning new cover was created by guitar player Miika Haavisto.

More info:
Harri Koskela (Vocals & Keyboards)
Anne Lill Rajala (Vocals)
Emily Leone (Vocals & Violin)
Aapo Lindberg (Bass)
Miika Haavisto (Guitars)
Waltteri Väyrynen (Session Drums)

LOST IN GREY was founded back in 2013 and released their “theatrical” debut album “THE GREY REALMS” in March 2017. The debut album consists of high quality compositions that can not be beaten in terms of dramaturgy. Therefore the story of “THE GREY REALMS” is as important as the music itself.

See for yourself:

DARK SKIES (music video):

NEW HORIZON (lyric video):