Swedish Black Metal Group: Mist Of Misery Release new album ‘Unalterable’ on April 12

Swedish Mist Of Misery returns with new album Unalterable Out April 12 this album is the bands longest most indepth album ever written and is sure to top just about anything they ever done. and will be released as a 2 CD edition.

Check out the latest teaser

Digital pre order is up at bandcamp store 

Physical will be later, first single coming 25th of January.


Track listing 

Part 1

1. A Window Into Nothingness 
2. Halls Of Emptiness 
3. Heir To Misfortune 
4. A Forest Of Disenchantments 
5. Red Snow ( Coldworld Cover) 
6. Desolation 
7. Bleak Autumn pt II

Part 2
8. A Hollow Promise 
9. Embracing Ruin 
10. Stormblåst (Dimmu Borgir Cover) 
11. The Dying Light 
12. Within Dark Dreams 
13. Unalterable 
14. Eternal Bereavement.

The conception of Unalterable goes a long way back, as the title track was actually already written in 2014. However, we had no idea that we were going to use it as a title track for our third ful length album back then. The rest of the songs were composed during 2017 and 2018 and the recording of the album has been during that period. This album differs a bit from our earlier releases, both in production and composition of the songs. The songs are longer, darker and more atmospheric than on any previous release and the album clocks in at nearly 2 hours, thus making it the longest we’ve ever recorded by far. The title Unalterable refers to the path of life, unalterable despite all efforts to alter the course. How you’re bound to dwell in this miserable existence until life’s end.

Artwork by Alice Ruitenberg