Chilean Thrashers CRITICAL DEFIANCE Premiere New Track “Spiral of Hatred”

Chilean Thrashers CRITICAL DEFIANCE have unleashed a new track from forthcoming debut album Misconception.



Stream the U.S. or European (Spanish) premieres of “Spiral of Hatred” at one of the links below.
“Spiral of Hatred” (English)
“Spiral of Hatred” (Spanish)

Thrash or be thrashed! CRITICAL DEFIANCE will release Misconception on February 8 through Unspeakable Axe Records. Pre-order it at this location.

CRITICAL DEFIANCE goes straight for the jugular with their relentless and intricate brand of old-school thrash metal. Though spawned in the depths of Chile’s underground, CRITICAL DEFIANCE bear all the markings of a band that came straight from the 80s Bay Area scene.

Following two demos and a limited-edition split with Santiago’s PARKCREST, CRITICAL DEFIANCE signed with Unspeakable Axe Records for the release of Misconception. This eight-track album is an aggressive assault of violent riffs, shredding, yet melodic leads and shouted group vocals.

Stream album track “What About You” here:

“A melodic explosion of energetic aggression, this is thrash metal at its finest!”
– The Metal Channel

“Misconception is a hellfire blaze being transported via missiles running at hyper speed. It’s full of cacophonous, agile, feral, flesh-ripping riffs with a passionate, powerful vocal delivery that channels the sincerity of an Apache warrior.”
– No Clean Singing

“If you are a fan of well played thrash metal that pays respect to both the 80s thrash gods while adding their own creativity then be sure to pick up a copy of Misconception.”
– Winter Torment Zine

“This record is an angry beast filled with advanced riff work. What a find!”
– Indy Metal Vault

“An aggressive assault, a violent mashing of your ear drums, one that shreds and urges you to head bang until your head falls from your neck, and goddamn it is entertaining.”
– Cadaver Garden

“They have an identity of their own and the best thing is that it makes you want to return to listen to it. My respects and congratulations to the band for this excellent work.”
– Grinder Magazine

“Chock full of chopping guitars, brutality and some great riffs.”
– The Moshville Times