CEREMONY OF SILENCE to release debut album Outis on Willowtip Records

Slovakian death/black metal duo CEREMONY OF SILENCE will unleash its mind-bending debut album Outis this spring on Willowtip Records.

Drummer Svjatogor comments on the album’s lyrical themes:
“The main lyrical concept behind ‘Outis’ deals with a mystical path of a man—a confrontation with his innermost self and his direct experience of the ultimate perennial wisdom, while releasing all his attachments to the mundane world. Various stages of this path are concealed in a series of metaphorical visions that add another layer to the music itself.”
Decibel Magazine has launched the exclusive, worldwide premiere of “Ceremony of a Thousand Stars,” the first track from Outis to be released. Listen to “Ceremony of a Thousand Stars” at this location
Willowtip Records will release Outis on CD Digipack, LP and digital formats on April 5.
The music itself can be described as death metal with a dissonant, yet atmospheric feel, powered by rapid-fire blast beasts and dizzying tremolo riffs. The lyrics deal with mysticism and death, concepts that carry over into the album’s cover art – a traditional woodblock print designed by Svjatogor.
Outis was recorded, mixed and mastered in 2017 by Miroslav Spevák at SPK Audio (Badin, Slovakia). Lyrics and album art by Svjatogor.

Guitarist Vilozof and drummer Svjatogor – both already deeply-rooted in the Slovakian underground metal scene – formed CEREMONY OF SILENCE in 2015. The duo spent countless hours immersed in free-flowing, improvised jams and writing sessions.

Those sessions evolved from a frenzied and spirited expression of the duo’s combined energies to a more focused exploration of the shapeshifting and misted musical horizons in the distance. The result of their journey became the band’s seven-song debut album Outis.

Outis Track Listing:
1. Invocation of the Silent Eye
2. Ceremony of a Thousand Stars
3. Trance of Void
4. Upon the Shores of Death
5. Black Sea of Drought
6. Arising of No Man
7. Into the Obscure Light
Vilozof – guitar, bass, vocals
Svjatogor – drums