Aoratos – Debut album details unveiled

The newest crepuscular offering from Naas Alcameth (AKHLYS, NIGHTBRINGER), “Gods Without Name” is the first descent into the twisted depths of a fresh creative entity, AORATOS, a “reflection of the eidola and egregore arisen from the liminal thresholds”.

We’re pleased to reveal a first track from the album, “Thresher”, which can be streamed below :

Expanding far beyond the themes and sounds within AKHLYS, “Gods Without Name” probes ever further into the darkness found beyond the boundaries of the profane and waking world of man. A maelstrom of mesmerizing and nightmarish tremolo riffs, relentless drumming, and the ever-tortured howls of Naas Alcameth permeates this musical abyss, a piercing counterpoint to the undulating drone and dark ambient soundscapes found within.

Terrifying and occult, this is darkness given musical form in haunting, malefic Black Metal.

Recorded at Promethean Forge Studios, mixed & mastered by Dave Otero at Flatline Audio, “Gods Without Name” contains 9 horrific hymnals :

1. Parallax I 03:51
2. Holy Mother of Terror 04:13
3. Of Harvest, Scythe and Sickle Moon 05:19
4. Gods without Name 07:03
5. Thresher 05:56
6. The Watcher on the Threshold 04:53
7. Prayer of Abjection 04:09
8. Dread Spirit of the Place 06:50
9. Parallax II 02:32

Art creation by Bahrull Marta from Abomination Imagery.

“Gods Without Name” will be released on March 22nd worldwide, on Digipack CD, Gatefold 12″ LP, Special Edition Gatefold 12″ LP and it can be pre-ordered from our

European webshop (

North American webshop (

and Bandcamp (


AORATOS stands as the simulacra of the multitudinous genius loci, haunting spirits which preside over and manifest within out-lands forgotten, and the inner sanctum of the shadow-self. Probing further and expanding upon subjects presented within Naas Alcameth’s AKHLYS, both and sound and subject wanders far beyond the scope of genre binding horizons. The nameless daemon’s of ruins, deserts, trackless forests, forgotten crypts, and the dark labyrinths of dreams, given voice and presence within an amalgamation of dark ambient, black metal and deep ritual drone, AORATOS serves as a reflection and voice for the countless and diverse ominous presences residing within the provenances of absence, desolation, and inner darkness.