+ Kicking off European tour this week!

Flickering between the light and darkness, Danish heavy fuzz rock trio THE SONIC DAWN takes you on a cinematic journey and psychedelic trip into the ‘Eclipse’! This upcoming Friday, February 1st, the band will be celebrating the release of their highly acclaimed, third album – but to shorten the wait THE SONIC DAWN are already sharing ‘Eclipse’ with us today, just exclusively premiered with Shindig Magazine!
Eclipse is the product of a full year’s labor, with 13 blistering tracks carefully selected among over more than 40 candidates. Recorded to tape in The Village Recording, Denmark’s best analog studio, Eclipse has been produced by THE SONIC DAWN and Thomas Vang (Roger Waters etc.). Mastered in the Svenska Grammofonstudion by Hans Olsson Brookes (Graveyard a.o.) and cut to vinyl in the Abbey Road Studios lead Eclipse to an ultimate sound quality.

Dive into the ‘Eclipse’ and stream THE SONIC DAWN’s upcoming new album and in full right HERE!
The tracklist of Eclipse reads as follows:

1. Forever 1969
2. Psychedelic Ranger
3. The Stranger
4. No Chaser
5. Opening Night
6. Circle of Things
7. On the Edge of Our Time
8. Christiania
9. The Last Page
10. Love Bird
11. To Change Who We Are
12. Islands in Time
13. Towards the End

‘Eclipse’ is available to purchase via the HEAVY PSYCH SOUNDS store in the following formats:

– 25 test press
– 250 LTD silver vinyl
– 250 LTD splatter trasp. background / black – pink fluo
– 500 LTD red solid vinyl
– Black vinyl
– Digipak
THE SONIC DAWN was formed in Copenhagen in late 2013, by childhood friends Emil Bureau, Jonas Waaben and Niels ‘Bird’ Fuglede. They were soon picked up by the local underground label Levitation Records, who released their debut 7-inch, Down the Line (2014). During this period they toured Denmark extensively and made their first international appearances. Two full-length records and numerous European tours such as with desert rock titan BRANT BJORK later, the band’s sound on ‘Eclipse’ continues to burn with an intensity that easily places them among the top psychedelic acts of their time.

In support of their upcoming release, THE SONIC DAWN are about to kick-off a heavy touring schedule! Make sure to catch the psychedelic rockers live at the following dates:

31 JAN – DE – Kiel, Schaubude
01 FEB – DE – Leipzig, Moritzbastei 
02 FEB – DE – Munich, Import/Export 
03 FEB – AT – Salzburg, Rockhouse 
04 FEB – CZ – Bilina, Moskva
05 FEB – DE – Dresden, Ostpol
06 FEB – DE – Nürnberg, Z-Bau
07 FEB – CZ – Prague, Kastan
08 FEB – PL – Wroclaw, Firlej Club 
09 FEB – PL – Warsaw, Chmury 
11 FEB – AT – Graz, Music House
12 FEB – AT – Vienna, fluc
13 FEB – HR – Zagreb, KSET
14 FEB – IT – Udine, Backyardie 
15 FEB – IT – Cecina, Spazio Live Ritmi 
16 FEB – IT – Parma, Splinter 
17 FEB – IT – Castel d’Ario, L’Hostaria
18 FEB – IT – Zerobranco, Altroquando
19 FEB – IT – Erba, Centrale Rock
23 FEB – BE – Brussels, Magasin4 (Heavy Psych Sounds Fest)
24 FEB – NL – Deventer, Het Burgerweeshuis (Heavy Psych Sounds Fest)
28 MAR – DE – Göttingen, Dots 
29 MAR – DE – Düsseldorf, R25 Kulturschlachthof
30 MAR – DE – Mannheim, Altes Volksbad
01 APR – DE – Tübingen, Münzgasse
Emil Bureau (guitar/lead vocals)
Jonas Waaben (drums)
Niels ‘Bird’ Fuglede (bass guitar)
For More Info Visit: