VENOM PRISON have just announced the details of their anxiously anticipated second studio album titled, Samsara. The ten track album will be released on March 15th via Prosthetic Records but is available to pre-order right now!

Venom Prison








PRE-ORDER Samsara here:-
The first track – “Uterine Industrialisation” – is streaming now on all available platforms.
WATCH the official music video for “Uterine Industrialisation” here:-
Having named the album Samsara – after the Buddhist concept of being reborn into a never-ending cycle of suffering – the rising death metal outfit have laid their cards out on the table from the word go. Musically, the album is as abrasive as we have come to expect from this UK based five-piece; as frenetic as the debut but delivered with a power up of confidence in their delivery.

Venom Prison – Samsara











Themes and topics explored in the album’s lyrics are more personal than on their debut, Animus; vocalist, Larissa Stupar, examines her own interpretation and experiences of suffering, as well as navigating broader societal concepts. It is a political thread of fury that delivers a lashing in the direction of human trafficking, capital punishment, and – as in the case of the first single, “Uterine Industrialisation” – forced surrogacy.

Recorded in Summer 2018 at Vagrant Studio, Southport, UK, Samsara was produced by Tom Dring (Dawn Ray’d, Dragged Into Sunlight) and Arthur Rizk (Code Orange, Power Trip). The work of both audio engineers highlights the dynamics and depth of the biting aggression present throughout Samsara. The resulting album is a contrasting and confrontational offer that does not hold back.

VENOM PRISON will embark on a full UK and European tour as main support to Fit For An Autopsy. The uncompromising five-piece will head out on the road from May through to June; also joining the tour will be Vulvodynia & Justice For The Damned.

May 17 Germany Karlsruhe @ Weiße Rose
May 18 Germany Leipzig @ Naumanns
May 19 Germany Berlin @ Musik & Frieden
May 20 Austria Vienna @ Viper Room
May 21 Germany Munich @ Backstage
May 22 Italy Milano @ Circolo Svolta
May 23 Switzerland Aarau @ Kiff
May 24 Germany Bochum @ Matrix
May 25 Germany Hamburg @ Hafenklang
May 26 Netherlands Den Bosch @ Willem 2
May 27 Belgium Antwerp @ Kavka
May 28 France Paris @ Gibus
May 29 UK Birmingham @ Mama Roux
May 30 UK Bristol @ Exchange
May 31 UK London @ Underworld
June 1 UK Leeds @ Key Club
June 2 UK Manchester @ Rebellion


Joe Bills – Drums
Ash Gray – Guitar
Mike Jefferies – Bass
Larissa Stupar – Vocals
Ben Thomas – Guitar