MARTYRDÖD release new single and official video for “Helveteslarm“ off upcoming album “Hexhammaren”

Always wondered what “Helveteslarm” stands for? It’s the sounds of pure hellish noise, which is visualized now via the new single/video by Swedish metal crust punks MARTYRDÖD.

Soon to release their seventh studio album “Hexhammaren” on May 10th, 2019 via Century Media Records, MARTYRDÖD are now bringing us “Helveteslarm” in a clip produced by Jimmy Johansson / Super Lino Puro, which can be seen here:

MARTYRDÖD checked in with the following comment: Helveteslarm: It’s the sound of hell on earth. The sound of evil forces ravaging the world for power. War dogs, warmongers using liberation as a pretext for profiteering. The video was planned and shot over a couple of days only a few weeks before release. The Idea was to portray some of the real driving forces behind armed conflict in the world and their ruthlessness.“
Also check out the previously released single “Cashless Society“ here:
The recording of “Hexhammaren” was once more done by Fredrik Nordström at Studio Fredman (Wolfpack, At The Gates, In Flames) in Gothenburg, Sweden. The album will be available as limited CD in O-Card packaging with a Dischange cover version (“After-War Scars”) as bonus track in its first pressing or alternatively as 180gr. LP with A2 poster. Century Media Records are handling the release of “Hexhammaren” for the world outside of North America, where Southern Lord Recordings are looking after the album.
MARTYRDÖD – “Hexhammaren” tracklist:
1. Hexhammaren
2. Rännilar
3. Helveteslarm
4. War on Peace
5. Bait and Switch
6. Nästa Syrien
7. Cashless Society
8. In the Dead of Night
9. Den Sista Striden
10. Pharmacepticon
11. Judgement Day
12. Sthlm Syndrom
13. After-War Scars * Bonus Track
Overview of all format options for “Hexhammaren”:
  • Ltd. CD Edition in O-Card
  • black LP
  • transp. magenta LP (Ltd. 100x copies via CM EU webshop)
  • transp. orange LP (Ltd. 200x copies via CM EU Distro)
  • transp. petrol green LP (Ltd. 100x copies via Green Hell)
  • lilac LP (Ltd. 100x copies via MARTYRDÖD directly)
  • Digital album (Bonus Track Version)
The pre-order of “Hexhammaren” is starting today. All formats are available here:
MARTYRDÖD line-up:
(From left to right!)
Daniel Ekeroth – Bass
Jens Bäckelin – Drums
Tim Rosenqvist – Guitars
Mikael Kjellman – Guitars and vocals