Mayan Release New Video: ‘The Power Process’

After the release of their epic new album in September 2018, symphonic death metal collective MaYaN (featuring current and former members of Epica, After Forever, Delain, Orphanage and Stream of Passion) is still busy travelling the world to spread the word of Dhyana. Having recently finished a tour of Mexico, as well as playing 70,000 Tons Of Metal, the band is now ready to return to Europe for more shows and festivals.

To celebrate hitting the road again, MaYaN have released a new music video for ‘The Power Process’.

Marcela Bovio comments: “We’re very excited to share with you our new videoclip ‘The Power Process’! We had the pleasure of working again with Arno de Haas, who also directed the videoclip of ‘Saints Don’t Die’. Can you guess who the story was inspired by? :)”

Feel the power of the international collective MaYaN at the following shows this year:
03.05.              CH       Wetzikon – Hall of Fame
04.05.              I           Mantua – Milady Metal Fest
24.05.              NL        Haarlem – Patronaat
25.05.              NL        Arnhem – Luxor Live
28.06.              NL        Dokkum – Dokk’em Open Air
29.06.              NL        Hertme – Openluchttheater
11.07.              CZ        Vizovice – Masters of Rock
16.08.              A         Graz – Metal on the Hill
05.09.              USA     Atlanta, GA – ProgPower USA
07.09.              CO       Medellín – TBA
08.09.              CO       Bogotá – Ozzy Bar Rock
22.11.              NL        Lelystad – Corneel
23.11.              NL        Ulft – Metal on Metal

The 2018 album Dhyana is available to order here:
MaYaN is:
Mark Jansen, George Oosthoek | grunts
Henning Basse, Adam Denlinger | clean male vocals
Laura Macrì, Marcela Bovio | clean female vocals
Jack Driessen | synths, orchestral arrangements
Frank Schiphorst, Merel Bechtold/Arjan Rijnen/Jord Otto | guitars
Roel Käller | bass
Ariën van Weesenbeek | drums