STATIQBLOOM – ‘Asphyxia’: new album by US industrial electronic duo out 07.06.19


First ever UK live shows:

11.06.19 LONDON The Glove That Fits
12.06.19 GLASGOW Nice N Sleazy

Statiqbloom is the brainchild of German-born but Brooklyn, New York based musician Fade Kainer, who is also known for his work in Theologian and the metal band Tombs. Kainer began Statiqbloom in 2012 and released a debut EP the following year entitled ‘Mask Visions Poison’, which was hailed as a return to old school industrial electronics a la Skinny Puppy and Front 242 and saw him acknowledged as a refreshing new presence on the scene. A split EP and a pair of limited cassette only titles followed before Kainer enlisted producer Denman C Anderson (known for his dark electronic project Semita Serpens) to join him in Statiqbloom. Together they released the 2017 album ‘Blue Moon Blood’ and 2018 six track EP ’Infinite Spectre’.

The duo have recently signed to Metropolis and are now ready to unveil a brand new album entitled ‘Asphyxia’. Uncompromising, layered and brilliant, it draws further on the grittiness of early 80’s industrial music and EBM, combining hard beats and haunting electronics with disorienting vocals to create harsh yet pulsating music that weaves a dark, hallucinogenic path of intricate and bleak electronics.


“A danceable merger of black metal vocals, industrial beats and subtle melodies hearkening back to the glory days of Skinny Puppy and Godflesh, by way of Front 242’s pulsing grooves and the desolate beauty of Clan Of Xymox”

“Anyone looking for an awesome, technical electro-industrial album should look no further”

“Thumping industrial beats and dark noise in a potent combination”

“Demonic and over the top electronic music at its finest”


1 Ceaseless
2 Until Oblivion
3 Possession
4 Painted Red
5 Eight Hearts Eight Spikes
6 Silver Face
7 Figure Behind The Door
8 No Providence
9 Descent

Produced and engineered
by Fade Kainer and Sanford Parker
Mixed by Sanford Parker and Statiqbloom
except ‘Until Oblivion’ mixed by Dave ‘Rave’ Ogilvie
Mastered by Collin Jordan

Fade Kainer – words, voice, electronics
Denman C Anderson – electronics, backing voice