VALIS ABLAZE release new single ‘Hollow Heart’

New album Render coming 19th July 2019 via Longbranch Records!

British progressive metal band VALIS ABLAZE have released new single, ‘Hollow Heart’, taken from the upcoming new album Render. The second full-length and successor of last year’s Boundless is set to be released on 19th July 2019 as limited LP, CD and digital.

Watch the video to ‘Hollow Heart’ here:

Render is available for pre-order here:

VALIS ABLAZE set out to provide an intriguing alternative to the progressive metal norm with prominent swells of creative ingenuity, thought out details and subtle complexities that will keep the listener returning again and again.

After the success of the 2017 Insularity EP produced by Drewsif Stalin, VALIS ABLAZE presented an even more refined sound with their debut album Boundless, produced by Justin Hill (Sikth, Heart of a Coward, Bury Tomorrow): low-end grooves juxtaposed with soaring vocal lines, crisp milton-cleans and atmospheric synths, all driven by intricate rhythm work and growling bass – a huge spectrum of energy, emotion, power and beauty.

Two years of playing the EP and the album on the road around Europe with bands such as Monuments, The Contortionist, Dead Letter Circus and Vola has only further inspired the band. They have since worked hard on their follow up to Spring 2018’s Boundless, with their Sophomore album, Render. 

Render, mixed and mastered by James Wisner (Paramore, Underoath, Hands Like Houses), seeks to push past the obstacles that listeners may find with a concept album and aims to find a favourite song for everyone.

Render Tracklist:

1. Neon Dreaming
2. Hollow Heart
3. The Convincer
4. Keyframes
5. Ascent (feat. Sam Bell)
6. Saturation
7. Proxy
8. States Of Decay
9. Infinite World
10. Elevation (feat. White Dove)

For more information: