Finland’s Fantasy Metal EVERFROST Release New Music Video for ‘Cold Night Remedy’, with New Album Out Sept 6th

Since the release of debut album “Blue Eyed Emotion”, Finland’s EVERFROST have been active on the stage and in the studio bringing listeners the follow-up to their EP “Appetite For Candlelight” and live DVD “Cold Night Out”. The band is now aiming to raise the bar for what an album experience is traditionally expected to be, with their second full length “Winterider” to be released via Rockshots Records on September 6th, 2019.

The album will feature 10 songs of EVERFROST’s winter-spiced melodic metal elevated to the extreme this time around! The track-listing will include the band’s first ballad, their fastest song to date and the first EVERFROST epic, clocking in at over 10 minutes.

The album will be a unique undertaking for a metal/rock band, as it will be the combination of a fully coherent manga comic and a conceptual album. The story will feature characters from their debut album “Blue Eyed Emotion”, and will take them on a desperate journey to survive a never-ending winter! This type of album has never been attempted before, and the band is pulling out all the stops to provide you with a truly unique experience in the world of comics and music!

Keyboardist Benji Connelly began the demo-process for “Winterider” in the summer of 2017 following the single release ‘Cold Night Remedy’, which appears on the upcoming sophomore album. By March 2018, most of the songs and story manuscript had been finished, as was mentioned in an interview with Musicalypse after their taped show at The Circus, Helsinki. As of September last year, EVERFROST hit the studio and documented the entire “making of’ process for “Winterider'”, beginning with promo photoshoots led by Tuonela Magazine‘s Laureline Tilkin.

The band has put together a new music video for the first single ‘Cold Night Remedy’ off “Winterider”, which can be viewed below:

“Winterider” will be available in a Digipak Deluxe CD Edition with a 24-page booklet and includes a Manga Comic!

You can PRE ORDER it now at the Rockshots Records Official Store here.

View the album trailer below:

And view the “Making of ‘Winterider'” album video below:

1. Winterider
2. Juhannus in January
3. Chainlace Angel
4. Actraiser
5. Cold Night Remedy
6. Above the Treeline (feat. Asim Searah from Wintersun)
7. Brandy and Antifreeze
8. Die Young (Kesha’s cover version)
9. Darkwoods Drain Backwaters
10. A Whisper in a Frozen Tale

Line Up:
Mikael Salo – Vocals
Markus Laito – Lead Guitar & Vocals
Benji Connelly – Keyboards
Jope ‘James’ Salminen – Drums
Allan C Hasanen – Bass

More info:
Label Website:
Website: https://www.


EVERFROST is a Finnish symphonic power metal band known for incorporating Japanese anime and manga influences into their visuals and storytelling with a winter flavor.

The band features vocalist Mikael Salo, guitarist Markus Laito, drummer Joonas Salminen, bassist Allan C Hasanen and keyboardist Benjamin Connelly. The music includes generous use of catchy melodies and heavy riffs, plenty of guitar and keyboard solos, energetic drumming and a large instrumental variety, from orchestral to electronic. The vocals consist of operatic and power metal-inspired male vocals, occasionally including female vocals and harsh vocals as a contrast. The band’s lyrical themes deal with escapism, death/loss and fantasy.