The Faim have shared “Humans,” the first single from their forthcoming debut album, ‘State Of Mind’, which will be released on Friday, September 13th via BMG. The track was produced with Patrick Morrisey (Weezer, Pharrell, Hayley Kiyoko) and David Dahlquist (Aurora, Fletcher) in New York and Los Angeles, and includes a great balance of unique pop-rock sounds, rounded out with lush live band elements and a massive, resonant chorus. Stream and download “Humans” HERE, and pre-order ‘State Of Mind’ HERE.

“‘Humans’ is about embracing the unique qualities that make up who we are, from our individual character and personality traits, to our strengths and weaknesses. These diverse characteristics, and how they evolve throughout our lives, show us what it means to be human and how connected we all actually are,” the band explains.

The Faim unveiled their debut EP, ‘Summer Is A Curse’, last year and wasted no time creating music for their first full-length effort, ‘State Of Mind’. Over the course of two years, the group worked with numerous producers to craft a collection of songs that showcase a vast range of styles and tones. The tracks, recorded mostly in Los Angeles in various studios, reveal how The Faim has evolved since their inception. The lyrics come from emotions or experiences personal to the musicians as a whole, with each song centring on an idea that’s relatable to both themselves and their listeners. Overall, ‘State Of Mind’ reveals a band on the rise, and a group of artists who are all about making genuine songs that bring people together and create a community.

“We write from an honest place, and that’s something we always want to stay true to,” says frontman, Josh Raven. “It has to resonate with us for it to be relatable to our fans. On this album it was about connecting with ourselves and exploring our influences and our own talent. If we stick to who we are and what we feel, hopefully everyone else will find something in the music too,” he elaborates.

‘State Of Mind’ includes eight brand new tracks in addition to previously-released singles “Summer Is a Curse” and “Amelie.” If you were able to catch The Faim on tour earlier this year, you may have also heard them play “Beautiful Drama” and “Infamous,” two additional standout songs on the album. The complete track listing can be found below:

‘State Of Mind’ Track-Listing:

1. Tongue Tied
2. Humans
3. Summer Is A Curse
4. Beautiful Drama
5. Buying Time
6. Infamous
7. Amelie
8. Words Apart
9. Where The River Runs
10. State of Mind


The Faim will be continuing their World Tour through August & September which sees them headline cities across the UK & Europe as well as festival appearances.


17th August – Frequency Festival St Polten
19th August – Colos-Saal Aschaffenburg
20th August – Melkweg Amsterdam
21st August – Den Eglantier Antwerp
23rd August – Leeds Festival Leeds
25th August – Reading Festival Reading
27th August – Academy 2 Dublin
28th August – Oh Yeah Belfast
29th August – Sneaky Pete’s Edinburgh
30th August – Arts Club Liverpool
31st August – Corporation Sheffield
1st September – Epic Studios Norwich
4th September – Den Atelier Luxembourg
5th September – Skaters Palace Munster
7th September – Hydrozagadka Warsaw
8th September – Lollapalooza Berlin
10th September – Tower Bremen
11th September – Meetfactory Prague
13th September- Gottingen NDR2 Soundcheck Festival, Germany
14th September Baden Baden, SWR3 New Pop Festival, Germany

Tickets on sale now!

About The Faim:

Over the past year, The Faim has built up a strong following around the world, from Australia to Europe to the States. They’ve performed at Download Festival, Slam Dunk, and Reading & Leeds, and toured with PVRIS, Against the Current, Sleeping With Sirens, and Andy Black. In 2018, The Faim performed 100 shows across three continents and 13 countries, while in 2019 the band embarked on their first headline tour, selling out shows in cities like London, Sydney, Amsterdam, and Hamburg. “Summer Is a Curse” has become a bona fide hit in Germany, hitting No. 12 on the airplay charts after being played 24,000 times on German radio in 2018. The track, which appears in a Jeep commercial in France, hit No. 2 at radio in the Czech Republic. The group also scored the soundtrack to Coca-Cola’s global advertising campaign for Coke Zero, which was shown in 18 countries worldwide.

The Faim Is:

Josh Raven – Vocals,
Sam Tye – Guitar,
Stephen Beerkens – Bass & Keyboard,
Linden Marissen – Drums & Percussion.

“Set to be one of the bands on everyone’s lips this year” – Rock Sound

“The Faim could be well on its way to following in its famous collaborators’ footsteps.” – Variety

“Get in early on the hype because early indications suggest that The Faim is going to take off.” – Forbes

“Arena-sized” – Billboard

“The Faim are ready for complete world domination and poised to be your next favorite band.” – Alternative Press

“Hopes are high for their debut album.” – NME

Follow The Faim:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube

‘Summer Is A Curse EP’ – Stream and Download:

Spotify | Apple Music | Amazon | Pandora | Google Play | Deezer | TIDAL

Copyright © The Independent Voice 2019