Death/Doom Titans SEMPITERNAL DUSK Premiere “Excavated Filth from Dimensional Incarnations”

Cvlt Nation is proud to premier a new song by death/doom titans SEMPITERNAL DUSK. “Excavated Filth from Dimensional Incarnations” is taken from the band’s forthcoming Dark Descent Records album ‘Cenotaph of Defectuous Creation’ and can be streamed now.

“Excavated Filth from Dimensional Incarnations” sempiternal-dusks-excavated- filth-from-dimensional- incarnations/

SEMPITERNAL DUSK return with their second full length of primitive death metal doom entitled ‘Cenotaph of Defectuous Creation’. Five tracks of pummelling mid-tempo death played with intent and a disdain for modern ‘death metal’ cliche, the album was recorded and mixed at The Autopsy Room (DRAWN AND QUARTERED, SPLATTERHOUSE, ALDEBARAN) and mastered by Dredged Oblivion. The murky production of the previous full-length has been dialled back in favour of a bolder, sharper sound, while retaining the despondent atmosphere. Additionally, it features new artwork by the unholy D. Desecrator.

‘Cenotaph of Defectuous Creation’ will be released September 27 on CD, vinyl LP, and digital formats via Dark Descent Records.


“‘Cenotaph of Defectuous Creation’ is a death/doom monster that is going to destroy the underground!”
– Cvlt Nation

“A transformative era for Sempiternal Dusk, one that sees them aggravatingly tease the more critical hand of their craft. With this latest instalment they have gone from a mere tooth-ache, to a virulent cavity within the necropolis, accelerating the putrefaction during domain construction.” (9.6/10)
– MetalBite

“Sempiternal Dusk are among the most fearsome audial domestic terrorists, with their devilishly delightful monochromatic sound and deafening display of ruthlessness.”
– ViaOmega Magazine

Track List:

1. Caverns of Aural Decay
2. Excavated Filth from Dimensional Incarnations
3. Orgiastic Feast Upon Martyred Flesh
4. Beneath the Emblems of Death
5. Refracted Suffering Through the Windows of Hell
6. Spears of Pestilence


JH – Guitars
VB – Guitars
TC – Drums/Vocals

Copyright © The Independent Voice 2019