Electro-Industrial Act NEON INSECT Announces The Release Of NEW MOSCOW UNDERGROUND / Signs New Licensing Deal

Electro-Industrial Band NEON INSECT Announces The Release Of New Moscow Underground

Digital/tape release, August 30; CD Release, September 15

German electronic/industrial artist NEON INSECT is pleased to announce the release of their highly-anticipated full-length release, New Moscow Underground.

For fans of: Ministry, Skinny Puppy & Front 242.

Neon Insect, now under new licensing agreement with New Dark Ages, will release New Moscow Underground on CD on September 15. First pressing limited to 100 copies in digipack format.

“Fist, Hit, Cracking Bones” – Neon Insect

New Moscow Underground – A dystopian concept album by NEON INSECT

It’s the 26th year, after the New Russian Empire put an end to World War III, when nuclear bombs rained down on North America, burning down the biggest cities in the west and the south. It’s the 26th year after the Imperial forces raised their flags, took away the identity and hopes of a free country, and forced Orwell’s nightmare upon the last survivors.

Now, we’re living in New Moscow; a city guarded by cyborgs and fanatics who believe Stalin is still alive and kicking. Many of us have been exiled to Old Manhattan where we are left to fight for space and food. Even worse is that our children have been taken away to be raised as the workforce to produce cruel war machines.

“New Moscow Underground” is a story told through songwriting (“Dear Cyborg”), edgy industrial tracks (“This Is Our City,” “h4CX”), and also calm and thought-provoking songs (“Mazerunner,” “Blossom”).  If you allow it, the mixture of brutal and aggressive tracks with sad, yet hopeful pieces will create a soundtrack that transports you into the world as a cyborg or a rebel yourself, thus pulling your mind directly into the action of New Moscow.

1. До свидания!
2. Fist, Hit, Cracking Bones
3. This Is Our City
4. Dear Cyborg
5. Mazerunner
6. LLTQ ft. Leæther Strip (Slighter Remix)
7. hACX
8. It’s Gotta Be Me
9. Downtown Network
10. Blossom
11. NMU – I  – 20. NMU – X

“…a fantastic and powerful romp through electro-industrial, IDM, ambient, and cinematic sounds. It’s harsh, it’s calming, it’s panicked, it’s destructive, but most of all it is easily one of the better listening experiences I’ve had this month.”
– Brutal Resonance

“(Glitches) shows both his ability to create atmospheric soundscapes with stomping dance beats, as well as, appropriately, glitch-inspired tracks. Musically, there is a lot going on in these songs – lots of quality synth sounds, 
interesting percussion, and excellent accents without ever becoming too much or becoming cluttered.”

– ReGen Magazine