BLOOD EAGLE Release video visualizer for ‘Unsung Zeros’

Two weeks ago, BLOOD EAGLE announced that they have signed a worldwide deal with Nuclear Blast Records, as well as released their first of three EPs that, combined, make up ‘TO RIDE IN BLOOD & BATHE IN GREED’. The Denmark-based death metal band is comprised of former members of VOLBEAT, MNEMIC, HATESPHERE, ILLDISPOSED, and RAUNCHY. Officially surfaced in 2013, good friendship and love for old school death metal have made BLOOD EAGLE an unstoppable force.

On October 2nd, the band released the video visualizer for ‘Unsung Zeroes’, which can be seen below:

And in case you missed it, watch the visualizer video for “Feed On The Blood Of Man” below:

‘To Ride In Blood & Bathe In Greed’ Part II will be released on October 18th, while Part III will be released on November 22nd. The album was produced, engineered, mixed and mastered by Tue Madsen at Antfarm Studios. All artwork was created by Rune Stigart. Stay tuned for more information on the EP’s!

Order your digital copy of ‘To Ride In Blood & Bathe In Greed’ here:

‘To Ride In Blood & Bathe In Greed’ track-listing:

Part I
1. Feed On The Blood Of Man
2. Unsung Zeros
3. Impact Irreversible

Part II:
1. Eyes Sewn Shut
2. Doctrine Of Death
3. Kill Your Tyrants
4. For Those Who Remain

Part III:
1. A Life That Rots Away
2. Worship The Wolf
3. Wall Of Hate


BLOOD EAGLE is a death metal band comprised of former members of VOLBEAT, MNEMIC, HATESPHERE, ILLDISPOSED and RAUNCHY, founded by two ex-guitarists, Franz Hellboss and Mircea Gabriel Eftemie (formerly of VOLBEAT and MNEMIC). After playing for years in their own respective bands, the two guitarists decided to team up and consolidate their passion for punk, grind and death metal alongside their best friends and touring partners. The band surfaced and raised traction for the very first time in 2013, by releasing a 3-song EP for free download, recorded at the Antfarm Studios with Tue Madsen (MESHUGGAH, BEHEMOTH, THE HAUNTED) at the helm. Playing select shows and festival appearances, the band kept writing material but never released it to the masses, until five years later.

So what do you get when you throw NAPALM DEATH, BOLT THROWER, MORBID ANGEL and a dash of MASTODON into a musical cooking pot? The answer is BLOOD EAGLE. Glorified by the metal media as a Danish “supergroup” consisting of metal veterans, according to the band there is nothing super about it, other than their good friendship and love for old school death metal. BLOOD EAGLE is an unstoppable force, launching their long-awaited debut album in three parts: ‘To Ride In Blood & Bathe In Greed’ I, II, III via NUCLEAR BLAST RECORDS.


Michael Olsson – Vocals,
Mircea Gabriel Eftemie – Guitar,
Franz Hellboss – Guitar,
Mikael Ehlert – Bass,
Morten Toft Hansen – Drums.