THE BLACK WIZARDS release brand new, psychedelic music video!

The summer may have fade away, but still the album release of Portuguese psychedelic and heavy fuzz rockers, The Black Wizards, keeps on shining bright

Reflections, the band’s third and critically acclaimed studio album, has been released this August with Kozmic Artifactz and Raging Planet, sounds like a sunny day and fresh breeze of groovy beats and psychedelia, swaying between sweet moments and massive fuzz deliriums. Born in the digital era, The Black Wizards enthral with an analogue and unique sound of fuzzadelic grooves, and while drinking from the same fountains as many of the contemporary bands around, they give a new twist on previously heard tunes and stamp their own personality. On Reflections, the band has grown in their sound, they have upped their ante with sonic experimentation without ever losing sight of The Black Wizards‘s core roots. Only a few weeks after the release of Reflections, today the band has released a brand new, psychedelic music video to the album opener and soothing track Imposing Sun! Get on a fuzzy psych trip and watch it right HERE!


Vocalist and guitarist Joana explains:

“A lot of things going on the past year and I and Paulo always got each other’s back since we started the band and we wrote the lyrics together and the song have some kind of nostalgic energy, so we wanted Imposing Sun to be like a friendship anthem in a not conventional way. And then we wanted to have an animated video with a lot of colors, to show that there’s always light in the darkness.”


Reflections Album Tracklist:

1. Imposing sun
2. Outlaws
3. 56th floor
4. Starlight
5. Symphony of the ironic sympathy
6. Soul keeper
7. Kaleidoscope eyes

The Black Wizards burst into the scene in late 2015 with their debut Lake of Fire, followed by the excellent EP, titled Fuzzadelic. The band’s sophomore, critically acclaimed album What the Fuzz!and numerous tour dates and festival appearances all over Europe should follow. Their live performances are known for being an intense explosion of emotions with lots of soul and of course, a heavy fuzz. Reflections is here to prove, not only the Portuguese rock scene is more alive and stronger than ever, but The Black Wizards belong to one of the most prolific and promising bands around, and already became Europe’s biggest hope in psychedelic and heavy fuzz rock!


For More Info about The Black Wizards and to purchase your album copy of Reflections, visit the band online at:



Joana Brito – Vocals & Guitar
Paulo Ferreira – Guitar
João Lugatte – Drums
João Mendes – Bass