Exomnia: Release Debut EP Aftermath via Alcyone Records

Aftermath by Greek Melodic Death Metal band Exomnia was released on 19 September 2019. The band went on a promotional tour with four shows, two in Romania along with the Romanian death metallers Saddayah and two in Greece. If you are a fan of aggressive riffs and catchy melodies, with some progressive hints and you love the Scandinavian melodic death metal scene, then Exomnia is here to satisfy your music taste.

Exomnia are:

Alex Mephisto Christanis – Vocals
Dino George Stamoglou – Drums
Nick Chatzisavvoglou – Guitar
Giannis Panitsas – Bass
Michail Chatzipanagiotou – Keys

Exomnia was born from the ashes of an older unfinished project in 2018 in Thessaloniki, Greece. Before the creation of the band two of the members, Nick and Giannis had already started to collaborate as a two-piece composing for a short release. By the end of May of 2018, a full line-up had been assembled. The band began recording their 1st work between July and November 2018, while also working on a video clip for the upcoming EP. Several months later and with 2 members leaving the band, a video clip was released. For the near future, the band continues as a project with the 2 songwriters and keyboardist. A full-length album is in the plans, one that will further explore the musical aspirations of the band and will feature a richer sound and possibly various instruments.

Exomnia’s debut EP Aftermath is now available for download or physical order on their Bandcamp page.


1. Departure
2. Tragedy
3. Despair
4. Wrath
5. Ascension

Exomnia – Departure