Finnish, progressive death metal band, Denominate release The Chain – The first single from their upcoming second album – ISOCHRON

Finnish, Oulu-based progressive death metal band, Denominate is set to release their second album ISOCHRON on July 24th 2020 via Inverse Records.

The band comments:

“The Chain is the opening song of the album and coincidentally, the first song that was written for the album.

It lays the setting and groundwork for the story of the album’s concept which is left for the listener to piece together. The song also eases the listener musically into the album, offering a balance between the straightforward and the complex. The song is also the shortest track on the album. The Chain was written in 2016, when the composing for ISOCHRON began.”


Track list:

1. The Chain
2. Departure
3. Abandoned
4. Succession
5. Desolation
6. The Chronicler
7. Isochron

Cover art by: Juha Vuorma


Kimmo Raappana – Guitar / Main Songwriter
Eetu Pylkkänen – Guitar / Backing Vocals
Joni Määttä – Drums
Ville Männikkö – Vocals
Tuomas Pesälä – Bass




Listen to The Chain on:

Spotify / Deezer / Tidal / Apple Music