Mortyfear is back with a new single and music video from the upcoming second album!

Finnish Seinäjoki-based metal band Mortyfear is back with a new eight track album Dystopia which is set to be released on later 2020. Their previous album ‘God’s Skin’ was released already back in 2006 by Darwin’s Scars. The first single ‘Delete’ from the upcoming second album is now out with a music video.

Promo pic by: Corona

Watch Delete video here:

Vocalist Janne Keskitalo comments:
“We are very excited of our first single release from our forthcoming album. We have worked long and hard on the songs and have poured every drop of us to the music.
It sounds harsh, powerful yet atmospheric and we are very proud of what we have made. Delete is not an usual, nice and easy to approach – single. It is raw, noisy and full of chaotic energy. It is a story how we try to reach our grandeur in a world based on treachery and how we become just a worthless hole as a part of that world. When we see the insignificance of all then the only purpose is to be deleted.”

Listen to Delete on:

Apple Music:

Track list:
01. Delete

Cover art by: Riku Metsä-Ketelä









Janne Keskitalo – vocals
Riku Metsä-Ketelä – guitars + keys
Jorma Muhonen – guitars
Tapio Laitila – bass
Ville Kivimäki – Drums