SYLOSIS | Josh Middleton premieres playthrough video for title track of latest album, ‘Cycle Of Suffering’

UK modern Metal quartet Sylosis unleashed their long-awaited 5th studio album, Cycle Of Suffering, earlier this year via Nuclear Blast.

Today, guitarist and frontman Josh Middleton has premiered a playthrough video for the title track of the album. Watch here:

Order Cycle Of Suffering on various formats now:

“…everything sounds bigger, faster and a fuck-ton more dominating than they’ve been in years.”Metal Hammer


“Sylosis’ ability to pen a frantic metal banger hasn’t dampened.”Rock Sound

“Cycle Of Suffering is another feather in the cap of one of the great musicians, and songwriters of the last two decades.”Distorted Sound

Cycle Of Suffering track list:

1. Empty Prophets
2. I Sever
3. Cycle Of Suffering
4. Shield
5. Calcified
6. Invidia
7. Idle Hands
8. Apex Of Disdain
9. Arms Like A Noose
10. Devils In Their Eyes
11. Disintegrate
12. Abandon

Watch the official video for ‘I Sever’:


Watch and listen to ‘Calcified’ here:


The record was self produced and mixed by Josh Middleton with mastering by Ermin Hamidovic. The cover art is an original painting by Josh Middleton with the design and layout taken care of by Dan Goldsworthy.

Watch a guitar playthrough video for the band’s new single. Watch ‘I Sever’ unfold, here:


Calcified Playthough


Calcified Tutorial


Making of the album, part 1:


Making of the album, part 2:


Josh Middleton | Vocals/Guitars
Alex Bailey | Guitars
Conor Marshall | Bass
Ali Richardson | Drums