FINNTROLL – Release Of “Vredesvävd” Postponed To September 18th / Unveil Cover Artwork & Track List

Due to unforeseen delays in production, the release of “Vredesvävd” had to be postponed to September 18th

“Vredesvävd” is Finntroll’s seventh full-length, the first in long seven years. The title translates to “Wrath-woven”, which aptly implies what the vigorous, unapologetic and ill-spirited record is all about. Recorded and mixed at the renowned Sonic Pump Studios, mastered at Chartmakers and produced by keyboardist-composer Henri “Trollhorn” Sorvali with vocalist Mathias “Vreth” Lillmåns acting as his right hand, “Vredesvävd” presents the pointy-eared gang of misfits at their finest.

The pre – order starts on Friday, July 17th, so keep your eyes peeled for more info coming your way soon!

The band states:

“Vredesvävd is shamelessly untrendy, fierce and a catchy album. Raising a mushroom-cladded middle finger towards lazy rock music, it whips and whacks the poor listener in a way that only Finntroll is capable of delivering. Combining something old, something new and a ton of something black”

Vredesvävd Tracklist

1. Väktaren 02:48
2. Att Döda Med En Sten 03:37
3. Ormfolk 03:58
4. Gränars Väg 03:44
5. Forsen 04:07
6. Vid Häxans Härd 04:01
7. Myren 02:49
8. Stjärnornas Mjöd 04:08
9. Mask 03:01
10. Ylaren 05:06


Trollhorn – Keyboards, Orchestrations, Guitars, Banjo, Mouth Harp 
Tundra – Bass 
Skrymer – Guitars 
Routa – Guitar 
Vreth – Vocals 
Virta – Keys 
MörkÖ – Drums