Heathen Beast – The Revolution Will Not Be Televised But It Will Be Heard

Rating: 3.5/5
Distribution / Label: Bandcamp
Released: June 2020
Buy The Album: Bandcamp
Website: Heathen Beast Facebook

Band Line Up:

Vocals & Guitar: Carvaka
Bass: Samkhya
Drums: Mimasa


1 – Fuck C.A.A03
2 – Fuck N.P.R & N.R.
3 – Fuck Modi-Shah
4 – Fuck The B.J.P.
5 – Fuck Your Self Proclaimed Godmen
6 – Fuck Your Police Brutality
7 – Fuck The R.S.S.
8 – Fuck You Godi Media
9 – Fuck Your Whatsapp University
10 – Fuck Your Hindu Rashtra
11 – Fuck The Economy (Modi Already Has)
12 – Fuck The Congress


India’s Heathen Beast definitely know how to make an impact. Every track on this twelve-track monolith has the prefix of “Fuck…” just to hammer home their brutal assault that little bit further. Being around since 2010, they aren’t new to this and it shows they have what it takes to impress and bludgeon in equal measure.

Opener “Fuck C.A.A” which was written about the Citizen’s Amendment Act that was passed in December 2019 and leaves you in no uncertain terms that the C.A.A and every target of their vitriol is gonna end up a bruised and bloodied mess by the end of the record. If this is how they start an album, be aware, they are taking no prisoners in their special brand of Death Grind cementing their place alongside Napalm Death, Aborted and more. Religious gurus with “Fuck Your Self Proclaimed Godmen”, political parties with Fuck The R.S.S., police brutality with the obviously named “Fuck Your Police Brutality” and more are given the Heathen Beast treatment.

No god, no religion is what they want to put forward to the world, drummer Mimamsa goes further to state that he “rejects the notion of God and says that human action itself is enough to create the necessary circumstances for the enjoyment of its fruits.” Creating your own path and being responsible is definitely a worth message to put out there and with record as strong as this, it’s definitely worth listening to.

Review By:

Andrew Shirley