POWERWOLF celebrate “Best Of The Blessed” with brand new version of “Resurrection By Erection”

The wolves are howling again! POWERWOLF are celebrating the release of their critically acclaimed Best Of The Blessed album…

Says Matthew Greywolf:

“Today is the day – finally “Best Of The Blessed” is available! Let’s celebrate this day with a brand new lyric video to the new version of “Resurrection by Erection”!“

The band are keen to point out this record isn’t just another “best of” album – Best Of The Blessed features 16 of the band’s timeless classics, shrouded into a brand new shape.

The album includes several NEW versions of hits such as “We Drink Your Blood”, “Werewolves of Armenia”, “Sanctified with Dynamite” and their most celebrated festival hymn of all time, “Resurrection by Erection!

To celebrate the new album, the band have created a lyric video for Resurrection By Erection.

You can watch this below and join in with the celebrations, remembering that as of last year the band have clocked up their 15 year milestone!

Best Of The Blessed was released on July 3, 2020 via Napalm Records

Best Of The Blessed tracklisting:

1. We Drink Your Blood (New Version 2020)
2. Army of the Night
3. Demons Are a Girl’s Best Friend
4. Werewolves of Armenia (New Version 2020)
5. Saturday Satan (New Version 2020)
6. Amen & Attack
7. Where The Wild Wolves Have Gone
8. Resurrection by Erection (New Version 2020)
9. Sanctified with Dynamite (New Version 2020)
10. Kreuzfeuer
11. Armata Strigoi
12. Kiss of the Cobra King (New Version 2019)
13. Killers with the Cross
14. Sacred & Wild
15. In Blood We Trust (New Version 2020)
16. Let There Be Night

CD 2 – The Live Sacrament (Wolfsnächte 2018):

1. Fire & Forgive
2. Incense & Iron
3. Amen & Attack
4. Demons Are a Girls Best Friend
5. Killers With The Cross
6. Armata Strigoi
7. Blessed & Possessed
8. Where The Wild Wolves Have Gone
9. Resurrection by Erection
10. Stossgebet
11. All We Need is Blood
12. We Drink Your Blood
13. Werewolves of Armenia
14. Lupus die

Earbook & LP Box (The Live Bonus Sacrament):
1. Sanctified with Dynamite
2. Army Of The Night
3. Coleus Sanctus
4. Let There Be Night

The story of POWERWOLF reads like a true fairytale, but is the result of one of the most hard-working and entertaining live bands on the heavy metal planet.

Since 2004, POWERWOLF have not only received plenty of Gold and Platinum awards but numerous releases have entered the official album charts at the pole position – #1!

With Blessed & Possessed (2015), POWERWOLF achieved Gold status for the first time and stayed at the top of the charts for more than nine weeks. The predecessor, Preachers Of The Night (2013) and the incredible DVD, The Metal Mass (2016) – hit the official German album charts at #1.

POWERWOLF’s holy mass in the name of heavy metal is unstoppable. Their last magnum opus, The Sacrament of Sin (2018), again entered the album charts at #1. The accompanying Wolfsnächte tour, in which POWERWOLF headlined large venues with a phenomenal stage performance, became a single major triumph – as were their numerous summer festival shows, in which the crowds were completely captivated by the ’wolf and their unique, (un)holy metal mass!


Attila Dorn – Vocals
Matthew Greywolf – Guitar
Charles Greywolf – Guitar
Falk Maria Schlegel – Organ
Roel van Helden – Drums

For More Info Visit