BLACK CROWN INITIATE release new single “Death Comes in Reverse”

“Death Comes in Reverse” marks the release of the last single before Violent Portraits of Doomed Escape, the new album by US Progressive Death Metal masterminds BLACK CROWN INITIATE, drops on August 7th, worldwide.

Andy Thomas comments: “‘Death Comes in Reverse’ was written during one of the lowest points of my life. It felt as if I was living in endless daylight, and sleep was very fleeting. Musically, it is a very different track for us, and I’m very happy with how it came out. It is centred around one basic theme, and I’m very proud of how we were able to expand it into a multi-faceted, dynamic song.”

Listen to “Death Comes in Reverse” HERE.

‘Violent Portraits of Doomed Escape’ will be available as a limited CD Digipak, black LP+CD, three limited-edition coloured vinyl variants and on all digital platforms, and can be pre-ordered here.

“Violent Portraits of Doomed Escape” tracklist:

1. Invitation | Listen
2. Son of War
3. Trauma Bonds
4. Years in Frigid Light (album version)
5. Bellow
6. Death Comes in Reverse | Listen
7. Sun of War | Lyric Video
8. Holy Silence |Official Video
9. He is The Path

Black Crown Initiate

Having released two critically hailed, fan-worshipped works of progressive death metal, 2014’s Wreckage of Stars and its 2016 follow-up Selves We Cannot Forgive, BLACK CROWN INITIATE have found a new label home with Century Media. Formed in Reading, Pennsylvania in 2012, BLACK CROWN INITIATE have created a stir that’s stretched far beyond the underground with a sound that is at once sweeping, chaotic and epic in scope and ambition.


Vocals – James Dorton
Guitars – Andy Thomas
Bass – Nick Shaw
Guitars – Ethan McKenna




 Facebook/ Instagram/ Twitter/ Youtube/ Spotify