Mortyfear release a second single from upcoming second album

Finnish Seinäjoki-based metal band Mortyfear is back with a new eight-track album ‘Dystopia’ which is set to be released in latter 2020. Their previous album, ‘God’s Skin’, was released back in 2006 by Darwin’s Scars.

The second single “Plastic World” released on August 11th.

Listen to “Plastic World” on:
Apple Music:


Vocalist Janne Keskitalo comments:

“Building ‘Plastic World’ was an intense and unique process. I remember the night when guys called me drunk as fuck and asked me to record vocals deep enough to make them orgasm. The soundscape of the song changes through the song and while you can bang your head to the beat, the song will make you also stop with it’s atmosphere. I have always liked the movie-like depth, which you can also see in the song’s lyrics. Is it a battle between a rebellious youth and an old business man? Or is it just a flawed human talking by himself on the travesty of mankind? You decide.”

Watch the earlier released ‘Delete’ music video below:


01. Plastic World

Janne Keskitalo – Vocals,
Riku Metsä-Ketelä – Guitar & Keys,
Jorma Muhonen – Guitar,
Tapio Laitila – Bass,
Ville Kivimäki – Drums.